England U20 Squad for Six Nations announced


England have named their Under 20 squad for their forthcoming Six Nations campaign.

Head Coach Rob Hunter has made two changes to the squad, both in the backline, with Harlequins centre Harry Sloan and Leicester Tigers wing Henry Purdy coming in.

They begin their campaign at home against Scotland at Plymouth Albion on the 1st February before travelling to Ireland the following Friday.

It’s back to England to play France at Sixways on the 23rd before a hop across the midlands to Northampton Saints’ Franklin’s Gardens on the 9th March to play Italy.

They end their campaign with a Friday night game away against Wales on the 15th March.

The game against Scotland will be shown live on Sky Sports, whilst the French fixture will be available live on the RFU website. It is certainly worth taking the time to watch, the U20’s have historically had an excellent record of developing young talent into future internationals.

Four members of the 2011 U20 squad for the Junior World Championship were named in Stuart Lancaster’s Senior Elite Player Squad yesterday, Mako Vunipola, Joe Launchbury, Owen Farrell and Jonathan Joseph, while a further five were named in the Saxons, Matt Kvesic, Henry Thomas, George Ford, Elliot Daly and Christian Wade.

That progression of talent shows just what an opportunity and achievement being named in the U20 squad is for the players, while for supporters it is an excellent chance to get an early look at some of the stars of tomorrow.

The England Under 18 squad will be travelling to Darlington RFC’s Blackwell Meadows for their fixture against Scotland U18 on Sunday 3rd March. Tickets will be available from the 1st February and can also be bought at the gate, £5 for adults, £3 for Under 16’s.

England Under 20 Six Nations Squad:


Dominic Barrow (Leeds Carnegie), 
Jack Clifford (Harlequins), 
Luke Cowan Dickie (Exeter Chiefs), 
Max Crumpton (Saracens), 
Matt Hankin (Saracens),
Alec Hepburn (London Wasps), 
Tom Jubb (Saracens),
Ross Moriarty (Gloucester Rugby), 
Nathan Morris (London Wasps), 
Tom Price (Leicester Tigers), 
Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), 
David Sisi (London Irish), Scott Spurling (Saracens), 
Elliott Stooke (Gloucester Rugby), 
Harry Wells (Leicester Tigers), 
Scott Wilson (Newcastle Falcons).


Jack Arnott (Exeter Chiefs),
Callum Braley (Bristol Rugby),
Tom Collins (Northampton Saints), 
Alex Day (Northampton Saints), 
Ollie Devoto (Bath Rugby), 
Nathan Fowles (Sale Sharks), 
Sam Hill (Exeter Chiefs), 
Will Hooley (Northampton Saints),
Ben Howard (Worcester Warriors), 
Mark Jennings (Sale Sharks),
Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs),
Henry Purdy (Leicester Tigers),
Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), 
Harry Sloan (Harlequins),
Tom Stephenson (Northampton Saints), 
Anthony Watson (London Irish). 

Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Back to top