Teams confirmed for Lambs Northern XV v Southern XV

HTML Image as link
Coach Logic

The final selection process for the ISRFC Lambs takes place on Sunday, where the Northern XV take on the Southern XV in a battle to selection to the National Squad.

The game will take place on Sunday 13th January at Maidenhead RFC, kick off will be at 14.30.

The players have gone through several rounds of trials to get to this point, having first been nominated by their schools before taking part in regional trials. Following the regional trials four regional sides were selected, South West, South East, Midlands and North.

The North played the Midlands and the South East faced the South West in two further trial games, following with the two sides that face each other on Sunday were selected.

Those selected for the National squad will take part in a number of fixtures before leaving for Ireland on tour over the Easter period. Whilst in Ireland they will play four matches in a week against Leinster Schools, Leinster Clubs, Connacht U18 and Ulster 18 in what will be a grueling week of rugby.

Southern XV:

1. Iain Stewart – Brentwood School;

2. Conor Philips – Brentwood School;

3. Eliott Roofe – Colfe’s School;

4. Jamie Williams – Kingswood School;

5. Robbie Richardson – Millfield School;

6. Matt Warren – Framlingham College;

7. Michael Peek – King’s, Taunton;

8. Will Martin – Sherborne;

9. Will Van Klaveren – Kings College School Wimbledon;

10. Freddie Chalmers – Harrow School;

11. Cyprian Owen Edmonds – Harrow School;

12. Mike Haines – Canford School;

13. Will Bennett – Reigate Grammar School;

14. Lloyd Delahunty – Millfield School;

15. Charlie Banks – Colfe’s School


Fred Davis – Eton College; Angus Smith – St. Peter’s, York;
 Max Ellery – St. Bede’s;
 Ben Bruce – Cheltenham College;
 Will Radford – Millfield; Stephen Packer – Framlingham College;
 Sam Rossiter – Pangbourne College;
 Rory Garrett – Abingdon School;
 Piers O’Conor – Eastbourne College;
 Henry Thompson – Exeter School.

Northern XV:

1. Thomas West – Radley College;

2. Simon Waller – Yarm School;

3. Johnnie Martin – Rugby School;

4. Iain Billington – Berkhamsted School;

5. Nathan Stansfield – Bolton School;

6. Liam Fitt – Bedford School;

7. Matthew Retchless – Wisbech Grammar School;

8. Nick Richardson – RGS Newcastle;

9. Angus Hardy – Berkhamsted School;

10. Miles Lloyd – Sedburgh;

11. David Elliot – Durham School;

12. David Harrison – Hymers College;

13. Charles Greswold – St Peters York;

14. George Adams – Bedford School;

15. Kit Goodfellow – Rugby School.


Josh Pieterse – St. Columbas College;
 Toby Swift – Radley College;
 Sam Morris – Woodhouse Grove;
 Nicholas Stephen St Peters York;
 Patrick Nichol – Ampleforth; 
Josh Gray – The Perse Upper; 
Roland Walker – Ampleforth.


For those wishing to attend the game the address is as follows: Maidenhead RFC. Braywick Park, Braywick Road, Maidenhead. SL6 1BN


We will be at the game on Sunday, please feel free to come and introduce yourself, we’re always keen to meet those involved or interested in schoolboy rugby.

Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Back to top