Under 18’s come together for divisional clashes

After a grueling term of inter-county matches and divisional and regional trials, the four regional Under 18 sides have been selected.

They will play each other in a series of matches, beginning this Sunday when the South West take on the South East at Maidenhead RFC (followed by the ISRFC Lambs XV v Irish Exiles XV), while the Midlands take on the North at Rugby Lions.

Those game will be followed by another series of fixture on the 17th February as the South East travel up to Leeds to take on the North, while the Midlands make the trip to Taunton to play the South West.

The players will then be up for selection to the England under-18 Aspirational Squad, coached by Northumberland RDO Dave Reed.

Squads listed below:

London South East U18 (v South West):

1 Kotas Dellas (Essex & The King John School), 2 Ali Wade (Surrey & Godalming College), 3 Tom Webb (Hertfordshire & Oaklands College), 4 (Charlie Piper – Sussex & Cranleigh School), 5 Tom Duggan (Kent & Darford Grammar School), 6 Matthew MacPherson (Surrey/Reed’s School), 7 Ben Patterson (Essex & Oaklands College), 8 Finlay Hillicks (Sussex & The College of Richard Collyer); 9 Ben Cook (Hertfordshire & The Bishops Stortford High School), 10 Ben Wilcockson (Hampshire & Portsmouth Grammar School), 11 Jarrard Hayler (Hampshire & St Johns College), 12 Charlie Kingham (Essex & Felsted School), 13 Lewis Hall (Eastern Counties & Norwich School), 14 Harry Cochrane (Hampshire & De La Salle), 15 Charlie Pask (Eastern Counties & Culford School). 

Replacements: 16 Hamish Hamilton (Kent & Eltham College), 17 Joss Linney (Hertfordshire & Uppingham), 18 Jordan Gott (Hampshire & St Pauls Catholic College), 19 Michael Ledger (Middlesex & St Benedicts Ealing), 20 Josh Hine (Essex & Helen Romanes, Great Dunmow), 21 Tom Guest (Kent & Simon Langton Grammar School), 22 Jake Whitby (Hampshire & Lord Wandsworth College).

South West U18 (v London & South East):

1.Greg Palmer (Bath Academy & Malmesbury), 2.Ben Gomples (Bristol Academy & Clifton College), 3.Angus Weir (Unattached & Abingdon), 4.Simon Linsell (Gloucester Academy & Marling), 5.Ben Hawley (Exeter Chiefs Academy), 6.Tom Kynge (London Wasps Academy), 7.Harry McCartney (London Wasps Academy), 8.Tom Edwards (Exeter Chiefs Academy & Sherborne); 9.Matthew Grievson (Unattached), 10.Ollie Locke (Unattached), 11.Peter Moore (London Wasps Academy), 12.Will Whitworth (Unattached), 13Hugh Campbell (Unattached), 14.Zach Maiden (Northampton Saints Academy), 15.Jack Hughes (Bristol Academy & Filton College).

Replacements: 16.Jack Spencer (Gloucester Academy & Hartpury College), 17.Callum Lynch (Bath Academy), 18Harry Baker (Unattached), 19.Dean Folland (Exeter Chiefs Academy), 20.Will Waddington (Unattached), 21.Charlie Wickes (London Irish Academy & Wellington College), 22.Luis Haddow (Unattached).

North U18 (v Midlands):

1. Craig Willis (Durham School & Durham), 2. Sam Bedlow (Myerscough & Lancashire), 3. Sean Brown (Durham), 4. Dom Butler (Ripon GS & Yorkshire), 5. Nick Cairns (Prudhoe Community HS & Northumberland), 6. Jonny Coser (Barnard Castle & Durham), 7. Bradley Drysdale (Myerscough & Lancashire), 8. Declan Dunn (Prince Henry’s GS & Yorkshire); Ollie Hodgson (Gosforth Academy & Durham), 10. Jack Maplesden (Woodhouse Grove & Yorkshire), 11. Tom Morton (Stockport GS & Cheshire), 12. Eldon Myers (Hartlepool VI Form & Durham), 13. David Nelson (Durham School & Durham), 14. Dominic O’Connor (Kirkham GS & Lancashire), 15. Liam Parfitt (Rishworth & Lancashire).

Replacements: 16. Tom Penny (RGS Newcastle & Northumberland), 17. Dan Preston-Routledge (Prince Henry’s GS & Yorkshire), 18. Robert Rekis (Prince Henry’s GS & Yorkshire), 19. Jake Squirrell (Myerscough & Lancashire), 20. Joshua Walters (Prince Henry’s GS & Yorkshire), 21. Aston Whitlow (Gosforth Academy & Northumberland), 22. Brodie Wilson (Crossley Heath & Yorkshire).

Midlands Under 18 squad (v North):

Backs: Jonathan Hughes (RGS Worcester & North Midlands), Aaron Morris (Biddenham Upper School & East Midlands), Jackson Hughes (Lawrence Sheriff School & Warwickshire), Julian Hensman (Bedford Modern School & Midlands), Charlie Esam (Bedford School & East Midlands), Cameron Hudson (Kings School, Grantham & NLD), Ollie Fretwell (QEGS Ashbourne & NLD), Lewis Jones (Moulton College & East Midlands), Colin Dickson (Ellesmere College & North Midlands), Ben Penfold (Hartpury College & West Midlands), Elliott Davies (Bromsgrove School & North Midlands), Cameron Lee-Everton (Moulton College & East Midlands), Ben Pointon (Rugby School & East Midlands), Jordan Ingledew (Mount St Marys College & NLD).

Forwards: Dan Hyams (Arnold Hill Academy & NLD), Harry Morley (Moulton College & East Midlands), Jack Fielding (Denstone College & Staffordshire), Chester Scott (Worksop Post 16 Centre & NLD), Owen Griffiths (Moulton College & East Midlands), Danny Poole (Walsall RFC & Staffordshire), Jamie Twigg (Billborough College & NLD), Callum Miller (Moulton College & East Midlands), Bradley Scharff (Henley College & East Midlands), Jacob Gilder (Rugby School & East Midlands), Huw Taylor (Old Swinford Hospital School & North Midlands), Sam Smith (Old Swinford Hospital School & North Midlands), Joe Nixon (St Joseph’s College & Staffordshire), Steve Arroyo-Hover (Moulton College & East Midlands), Jamie Skerritt (Leicestershire), Ryan Brett-Williams (Bedford School & East Midlands), Joe Sassi (Minster School & NLD), Louis Chaudron (Ellesmere College & North Midlands).

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on google
Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

Related Articles


Back to top