Under 18 League kicks off with some huge results


The Aviva Premiership Under 18 League got underway this weekend with some impressively dominant displays.

Northampton Saints carried on the good work of their 1st XV by beating Worcester Warriors 46-0, the low is confidence of possibly spreading right through the age groups at Worcester following the senior sides poor start to the season.

London Irish were in sparkling form to beat Saracens 40-3, an outstanding result for the young Exiles under the Friday night lights.

In the West Country Exeter resoundingly beat Bath 27-0, thought the Bath side were shorn of a few players due to other commitments. Rivals Gloucester faced a long trip up to face the Newcastle Falcons but did brilliantly well to beat a strong looking Falcons side 39-17.

Last years champions were Leicester Tigers and they kicked off this term as they finished off the last, winning 36-10 away against Sale Sharks.

The opening round is finished off today in Clifton as Bristol host Harlequins, with Harlequins looking to add consistency to their repertoire after some sporadically excellent performances last year.

London Wasps and Leeds Carnegie do not play their first games until the weekend of the 14th December, before a packed schedule sees the league wrapped up by the 8th February.

Fixtures take place on the 14th/15th/16th December, the 20th/21st December, the 3rd/4th/5th January, the 10th/11th/12th January, 17th/18th January, and the 7th/8th February.

U18 Fixtures/Results:

Bristol v Harlequins (Today)

Northampton Saints 46-0 Worcester Warriors

London Irish 40-3 Saracens

Sale Sharks 10-36 Leicester Tigers

Exeter Chiefs 27-0 Bath

Newcastle Falcons 17-39 Gloucester



Forwards: Ash Challenger
Ben Reseigh
Henry Harper
Connor Baker
Ben Gompels
Kieran Ward
Dan Ogden
Ollie Critcheley
Joe Smith
John Humphrys
Jake Polledri
Brad Kislingbury
Samuel Boyland.

Backs: Conor Littlewood
Andy Uren
Julian Mogg
Chay Smith
Lucas Slowik
Josh Daly
Sam Balkham
James Floyd
Elias Caven
Robbie Melville.

Harlequins: N/A


15. Tristan Rawcliffe 14. George Wacokecoke 13. Rotimi Segun 12. Harry Mallinder (c) 11. Austin Beckett 10. Harry Sheppard 9. Cameron Lee-Everton; 1. Ryan Eveleigh 2. James Fish 3. Ollie Lamprell 4. Jordan Onojaife 5. Josh peters 6. Lewis Ludlam 7. Will Allman 8. Ollie Lyons.

Replacements: 16. Freddie Davison 17. Jake Byrne 18. Luc Jeannot 19. Harrison Marshall 20. George Cox 21. Mike Morris 22. Nice Defeo 23. George Furbank.


1 Joe Wrafter, 2 Callum Young, 3 Charlie Robinson, 4 Justin Clegg, 5 Andrew Kitchener, 6 Will Elt, 7 Sam Smith, 8 Huw Taylor, 9 Ben Williams, 10 Jamie Shilcook, 11Rhyan Scott-Young, 12 Scott Smith, 13 Ashley Elvers, 14 Martyn Bowles, 15 Jon Hughes.

Replacements: 16 Will Priestly, 17 Trae O’Sullivan, 18 Joe White, 19 Myles Edwards, 20 Mike Quickenden, 21 Luke White, 22 Max Himbury, 23 Reece Chapman-Carry.

London Irish:

15. Cameron Cowell; 14. Bradley Greer; 13. Matt Williams; 12. Ross Neal; 11. Harry Lightfoot-Brown; 10.Theo Brophy-Clews; 9. Connor Murphy; 1. Cameron Leigh; 2. Ollie Adams; 3. Tyler White; 4. Theo Vukasinovic; 5. Ollie Curry (Captain); 6. Ryan Bifield; 7. Max Berry; 8. James McRae.

Replacements: Jake Waterman; Freddie Boyce; Curtis Langdon Charlie Stonehill; Luke Frost; Naeem Nunes-Ufondu; Tom Parton; Tim Gittins; 
Cameron Smith.

Saracens: N/A

Sale: N/A


O George Fossey N David Williams M Gift Sankoh L Charlie Thacker K Wesley Douglas J John Hargreaves I George Prince A Owen Hills B Jake Farnworth C Dan Hogan D Matt Jones E Charlie Beckett F Kain Rix H Will Owen G Ed Milne (c).

Replacements: P George Nairn
Q Jamie Jack
R Joe Green
T Will Evans
U Harry Graham
V Callum Hall.


15 George Toomey 14 Jack Faulkner 13 Kai Little 12 Tom Holdsworth 11 Harrison Cully 10 Joel Matavesi 9 Jack Oulton 1 Ollie Dawe 2 Jack Innard 3 Jack Stanley 4 Ed Holmes 5 Josh Caulfield 6 Nat Bayett 7 Toby Papp 8 Bradley Howe.

Replacements: 16 Tommy Southworth 17 Billy Keast 18 Luke Hattam 19 Kieran Westlake 20 Ben Hawley 21 Jack Maunder 22 Tom Putt 23 Sam Conway.

Bath: N/A


1 Aston Whitlow (Alnwick RFC, Gosforth Academy, Northumberland) 2 Ben Wilkinson Percy Park RFC, Gosforth Academy, Northumberland) 3 Mark Forster (Carlisle RFC, Austin Friars School, Cumbria) 4 George Hedgley (Wharfedale RFC, Giggleswick School, Yorkshire) 5 Theo Nwosu-Hope (Tynedale RFC, QE Hexham, Northumberland) 6 Callum Chick (Ponteland RFC, Gosforth Academy, Northumberland) 7 Anthony Makepeace (Northern RFC, RGS Newcastle, Northumberland) 8 Dan Leech (Durham School, Durham) 9 Dan Taylor (Westoe RFC, Durham School, Durham) 10 Brett Connon (Carlisle RFC, Austin Friars School, Cumbria) 11 Luke Davison (Carlisle RFC, West Lakes College, Cumbria) 12 Luke Wilson (Billingham RFC, Hartlepool 6th Form College, Durham) 13 James Cooney (Blaydon RFC, Gosforth Academy, Durham) 14 Dan Marshall (Ponteland RFC, Gosforth Academy, Northumberland) 15 Callum Burn (Alnwick RFC, Kirkley Hall, Northumberland).

Replacements: 16 Tom Lawson (Darlington Mowden Park RFC, Yarm School, Durham) 17 Callum Sheldon (Kirby Lonsdale RFC, QE Kirby Lonsdale, Cumbria) 18 James Orritt (Blaydon RFC, Sedbergh School, Northumberland) 19 Aidan Coulthard (Egremont RFC, West Lakes College, Cumbria) 20 Jon Coser (Barnard Castle School, Durham) 21 Richard Addison (Penrith RFC, Sedbergh School, Cumbria) 22 Adam Redman (Sunderland RFC, Durham School, Durham) 23 Dan Osborn (Middlesbrough RFC, Gosforth Academy, Durham).


Will Hayward (Hartpury College); Elliott Creed (Chosen Hill School), Ollie Thorley (Chelt College), Charlie Norman (Marlborough College), Robson Skipsey (St Peters); Lloyd Evans (Dean Close), Farrell Gwilliam (Hartpury College); Will Goodrick-Clarke (Chelt College) Cameron Jones (Hartpury College) Jack Spencer (Hartpury College); Harry Wilson (Hartpury College) Tom Lushington (Chelt College); Tyler Jerrum (Hartpury College), Joe Mullis (Chosen Hill School) Will Safe (Hartpury College).

Replacements: Morgan Bottrill (Hartpury College), Ellery Millar (Hartpury College), George Carrie (Pates Grammar), Gareth Jones (Hartpury College), Toben Ronald (Wycliffe College), Harry Bassett (Warwick School), Ross Preedy (Sir Thomas Rich’s), Harry Priestner (Dean Close).

Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Back to top