London Wasps add 7 schoolboys to Senior Academy, including two each from Radley and Harrow

London Wasps have named fifteen players in their Academy Squad for next season, with seven players coming straight from school.

Alex Lundberg and Gus Jones, both in New Zealand with the England U20s retain their places in the squad, while Oskar Hirsky Douglas, Tom Baldwin, Tom Howe, and Scotland’s Sam James all retain their places in the squad too.

Promoted from within Wasps Junior Academy are six schoolboys, the Harrow School pair of Harry Glover and Joel Harvey, who play at centre and fullback respectively, are both promoted. Harvey is an England U17 international.

The Radley College front row union is in fine working order, both of their props are promoted from the junir academy. Tom West and Will Stuart will move straight from the famous Boys’ School to the Senior Academy, and with West having England U18 caps under his belt, their quality is undoubted.

West’s England U18 teammate, George Edgson of Hartpury College, also joins the Senior Academy’s growing list of front row forwards.

The final member of the Junior Academy to move to the senior set up is Eastbourne College’s Piers O’Conor, who represented Ireland U19 as a centre this season.

Brought in from outside of the system are Bath University centre Ollie Evans and Loughborough University, and USA U20, scrum half, Tom Bliss.

Also coming in from outside is the current Bedford School number 8 Ollie Lyons, he moves from Northampton Saints to the Wasps Academy and will look to make an impression with his supremely physical ball carrying and defence.

London Wasps Academy:

Alex Lundberg (London Wasps Academy & Hampton)

George Edgson (Hartpury College)

Gus Jones (London Wasps Academy & Eton College)

Harry Glover (Harrow School)

Joel Harvey (Harrow School)

Ollie Evans (Bath University)

Ollie Lyons (Bedford School)

Oskar Hirsky-Douglas (London Wasps Academy, Wilmslow High, & Henley College)

Piers O’Conor (Eastbourne College)

Sam James (London Wasps Academy & Bishop’s Stortford High School)

Tom Baldwin (London Wasps Academy & Stowe)

Tom Bliss (Loughborough University)

Tom Howe (London Wasps Academy & Shiplake College)

Tom West (Radley College)

Will Stuart (Radley College)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on google
Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

Related Articles


Back to top