2015 Rosslyn Park National Schools 7s Draws Revealed

The draw for the 2015 HSBC Rosslyn Park National Schools 7s has been made, and makes for exciting reading!

Champions Millfield are in Group A, a group that they ought to comfortably progress from. Their opponents in the final were John Fisher, who are down in Group P along with the likes of Wimbledon College.

One of the favourites this year are perennial Festival winners Wellington College, they are drawn in Group I alongside Myerscough College and Wilmslow High School.

2013 Champions Sedbergh are in Group M along with Leicester Grammar School and Pembrokeshire College, while the 2014 Plate winners, Woodhouse Grove, are in Group N, where Exeter College and Newport High School will provide a challenge.

One group that looks particularly exciting is Group D, where St Joseph’s College and Merchiston Castle are paired, two very exciting teams to be meeting so early.

From the world of the AASE League, Hartpury College are always strong, they are in Group H, where they will be strong favourites, as will Welsh side Llandovery College in Group B, and another Welsh College, Coleg Sir Gar, in group F will face a tough challenge with Bedford, Campion, Henley College and Y Preseli representing a formidable challenge.


For the Official Draw, please click here: 2015 HSBC Rosslyn Park 7s

To see the Festival draw, please click here: 2015 Rosslyn Park National Schools 7s Festival Draw

To see the Colts draw, please click here: 2015 Rossltn Park National Schools 7s Colts Draw

2015 HSBC Rosslyn Park National Schools 7s Open Draw:

Group A

Millfield, Queen Elizabeth HS, Rougemont,  Simon Langton, Tasker Milward.

Group B

Esher College, Llandovery College, Mount St Mary’s, Sutton Valence, Tiffin.

Group C

Brighton College, Cabot Learning Fdtn, Robert Clack, Wallington CGS, Cwm Rhymni.

Group D

Brynteg, Greenhill, Leighton Park, Merchiston Castle, St Joseph’s College.

Group E

Hampton, Pocklington, Solihull, Warwick, Bryn Tawe.

Group F

Bedford, Campion, Coleg Sir Gar, Henley College, Y Preseli.

Group G

Bryanston, City of London Freemen’s, Coleg Gwent Crosskeys College, Dartford GS, St Benedict’s.

Group H

Bede’s, Coleg Llandrillo, Hartpury College, Judd, Cymer Rhondda.

Group I

Beaufort Academy, Myerscough College, Wellington College, Wilmslow HS, Rhydywaun.

Group J

London Oratory, Maidstone GS, Whitgift, Worcester 6th form College, Bro Myrddin.

Group K

Cowbridge, Hurstpierpoint College, Nottingham HS, USA HS All American, London, YStrade.

Group L

Gower College Swansea, Hills Road, Moulton College, Sherborne, Gymraeg Llangynwyd.

Group M

Leicester GS, Neath Port Talbot College, Permbrokeshire College, Peterborough Regional College, Sedbergh.

Group N

Exeter College, Newport HS, St David’s Catholic College, Treochy Comprehensive, Woodhouse Grove.

Group O

Oaklands College, QEGS Wakefield, St Paul’s Catholic College, Bro morgannwg, Glantaf.

Group P

Bishop Burton, Cardiff HS, Coleg y Cymoedd, John Fisher, Wimbledon College.


Buckswood, Caterham , Chislehurst & Sidcup GS, Filton College, Queen Ethelburga’s, Welbeck.

Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Back to top