Wales & Scotland name School leavers in U20 Six Nations squads


Scotland and Wales have named their U20 squads for the forthcoming Six Nations Championship and each include some familiar names to followers of schools rugby in England over the last couple of years.

Wales U20 include the current Bristol fly half, Callum Sheedy, who captained the Millfield School 1st XV last year.

His outside centre during his final school year was Alec Coombes, now plying his trade at London Scottish, who is included in the Scotland U20 squad, as is prop forward Jack Owlett, who secured the scrum during Sheedy and Coombes’ L6th year, and now is affiliated to Exeter Chiefs and playing his rugby at Exeter University.

Also in the Scotland U20 squad is Rory Hutchinson, the Northampton Saints Academy inside centre, as well as former St Paul’s Catholic College star and current Leicester Tigers academy man, Reuben Norville.

Ben Chalmers is another in the Scotland squad whom many will recognise for his familiar surname, while in the Welsh squad Rory Bartle of the Gloucester Academy is a well-known face to Fifteen Rugby readers.

The U20 6 Nations Championship begins on the 7th February, and Scotland U20 host Wales U20 at Netherdale on Friday 13th February.

Wales Under 20 Squad:


Luke Garrett (Dragons), Harrison Walsh (Ospreys), Dillon Lewis (Blues), Alex Jeffries (Dragons), Joe Jones (Blues), Ryan Elias (Scarlets), Liam Belcher (Blues), Torin Myhill (Scarlets), Joe Davies (Dragons), Rory Thornton (Ospreys), Adam Beard (Ospreys), Seb Davies (Blues), Tom Phillips (Scarlets), Ollie Griffiths (Dragons), Harrison Keddie (Dragons), Jordan Viggers (Blues), Rory Bartle (Gloucester)


Tom Williams (Blues), Kieran Hardy (Scarlets), Owen Davies (Dragons), Daniel Jones (Scarlets), Callum Sheedy (Bristol), Garyn Smith (Blues), Tyler Morgan (Dragons), Owen Watkin (Ospreys), Danny Cross (RGC), Barney Nightingale (Dragons), Joshua Adams (Scarlets), Rhys Williams (Leicester), Elis-Wyn Benham (Blues), James Whittingham (Blues), Dafydd Howells (Ospreys)

Scotland U20 Squad:


Magnus Bradbury (Edinburgh Rugby/Boroughmuir) Lewis Carmichael (Melrose) Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors/Glasgow Hawks) Andrew Davidson (Glasgow Warriors/Glasgow Hawks) Dan Elkington (Watsonians) Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors/Glasgow Hawks) Cameron Fenton (Glasgow Warriors/Heriot’s) Ross Graham (Hawick) Neil Irvine-Hess (Melrose) Jake Kerr (Edinburgh Rugby/Watsonians) Murray McCallum (Aberdeen Grammar Rugby/Aberdeen University) Ally Miller (Edinburgh Rugby/Watsonians) Jack Owlett (Exeter Chiefs/Exeter University) Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh Rugby) Gary Robertson (Gala) Matthew Smith (Glasgow Warriors/Stirling County) Lewis Wynne (Stirling County)


Ben Chalmers (Bordeaux-Begles) Alex Coombes (London Scottish) Harvey Elms (Currie) Tom Galbraith (Melrose) George Horne (Glasgow Hawks) Ruairi Howarth (Edinburgh Rugby/Gala) Rory Hutchison (Northampton Saints) Patrick Kelly (Le Parc) Andrew Manson (Stewart’s Melville FP) Reuben Norville (Leicester Tigers) Paul Ramsay (Glasgow Hawks) Archie Russell (Stirling County) George Taylor (Melrose/Loretto School)

Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Back to top