Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Draw Revealed


The draw for the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series has been made, with Kingsolm, Ricoh Stadium, and Kingston Park all hosting Groups ahead of the Finals at the Twickenham Stoop.

There will also be a Welsh Group, to be announced at a later date, with the games from all four groups plus the finals being shown live on BT Sport.

The event has grown significantly recently, and with the Premiership season not starting until October next year due to the World Cup, it will be a good chance for people to get an early rugby fix.

The tournament tends to be a real chance for younger players to showcase their talents, with many school leavers and young academy prospects featuring in the tournament last year.

Group A takes place at Kingsholm on Thursday 20th August, with Group B being hosted by Wasps at the Ricoh on the 21st, with Kingston Park the venue for Group C on the 22nd.

The finals take place at the Twickenham Stoop on Friday 28th August.

Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Draw

Group A – Kingsholm, Thursday 20th August

Group B – Ricoh Stadium, Friday 21st August

Group C – Kingston Park, Saturday 22nd August



Leicester Tigers

Exeter Chiefs

Northampton Saints

London Welsh



Newcastle Falcons

London Irish


Sale Sharks

Series Final – Twickenham Stoop, Friday 28th August

*The team promoted from the Greene King IPA Championship will replace the team relegated from Aviva Premiership Rugby in the competition.

Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Back to top