England U18 name squad for U18 European Championships


The England U18 squad left for France today as they bid to retain their U18 European Championship title, and Head Coach John Fletcher has named a 26-man squad to do so.

The squad features the stars of the school season this year, with a mix of school and AASE players in both the backs and forwards that will certainly excite.

Speaking ahead of the departure, Fletcher said:

“We are looking forward to going to France as it will be a really good opportunity for the team to play three competitive games in a European tournament.”

“Our first game is against Portugal on Friday and we will want to put in a good early performance and then we will wait and see who we get in the remaining two games.”

“Winning the competition would be great, but firstly it’s about collectively as a group getting better and better. This particular group played against Scotland recently and what we are looking for is to see improvements, game by game, and if we win the competition then that is a bonus.”

England have played three times this season, beating France and Scotland, and losing to Wales.

England U18 v Portugal U18 – Friday, 16.00, Montauban.

England U18 squad:


Will Allman (Northampton Saints, Trent College)

Charlie Capps (Yorkshire Carnegie, Prince Henry’s Grammar School)

Tim Cardall (Northampton Saints, Moulton College)

Josh Caulfield (Exeter Chiefs, Bicton College)

Joe Craggs (Newcastle Falcons, Gosforth Academy)

Ollie Dawe (Exeter Chiefs, Bicton College)

Dan Frost (Bath Rugby, Filton College)

Jack Edmondson (Bath Rugby, Sherborne)

Will Evans (Leicester Tigers, Wyggeston & QEI College)

Curtis Langdon (London Irish, St Paul’s Catholic College)

Nick Isiekwe (Saracens, Haileybury College)

Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby, Merchiston Castle)

Jake Pope (Sale Sharks, Myerscough College)

Archie White (Harlequins, Epsom College)


Sam Aspland-Robinson (Harlequins, Wellington College)

Darren Atkins (Bath Rugby, Millfield)

Theo Brophy Clews (London Irish, Abingdon)

Mark Dixon (Sale Sharks, Lymm High School)

Gabriel Ibitoye (Harlequins, Trinity)

Max Malins (Saracens, Felsted)

Jack Maunder (Exeter Chiefs, Blundell’s)

Johnny McPhillips (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh)

Alexander Mitchell (Sale Sharks, Lymm High School)

Dominic Morris (Saracens, New Hall)

Paolo Odogwu (Leicester Tigers, Leicester Grammar School)

Max Wright (Yorkshire Carnegie, Prince Henry’s Grammar School)

Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Back to top