Enter your team for the National Rugby Awards School Team of the Year!


Fifteen Rugby has teamed up with the National Rugby Awards, where you will have the chance to enter your school team for the School Team of the Year award.

The awards take place on Wednesday 2nd September 2015 in the Rose Room at Twickenham Stadium, with Sky Sports’ Alex Payne hosting the event. Chris Robshaw is the event ambassador, with Sir Clive Woodward, Jonny Wilkinson, Stuart Lancaster, and Jeremy Guscott all invited guests.

To enter your team for the School Team of the Year award all you have to do is follow this link – National Rugby Awards School Team of the Year Entry Form – and fill in the entry requirements. Any team from 1st XV right to the bottom of the school can be entered.

Once all of the entries have been received by the 31st May deadline day, the Awards team will then select six school teams for the School Team of the Year shortlist.

The four person Judging Panel will then debate the winning School Team of the Year from the six shortlisted side, with the panel being made up of Jeremy Guscott, a former Bath, England, and Lions legend who works as a pundit for the BBC and writes a column in The Rugby Paper, Sue Day, a former England Women’s captain and President of Wasps FC, a Sky Sports pundit, and trustee of the Women’s Sport Trust, Jeff Probyn, a former England prop and current The Rugby Paper columnist and a member of the RFU Disciplinary Panel, and Nick Cain, Chief Writer at The Rugby Paper.

The panel will decide the winner of the School Team of the Year, with the winner announced for the first time after dinner at the National Rugby Awards presentations.

There are a host of other awards on the evening too, the Pitchero Club of the Year, the Men’s Team of the Year, Club Development of the Year, the Youth/Mini section of the Year, Community Team of the Year, Men’s Player of the Year (Amateur), Club Sponsor of the Year, Player of the Year (Professional), Women’s Team of the Year, and Women’s Player of the Year.

Of particular interest to schools entering might also be the QBE Coach of the Year Award, and the Lawson Keys Lifetime Award, which you can also enter via the link at the foot of the page.

Tables of ten are available for just £625, and with the winner of the School team of the Year, and the other awards, not named until the presentation itself, it is sure to be an excitable and jovial atmosphere.

The evening begins with a Pitch Side Champagne reception at Twickenham, followed by a welcome from Alex Payne and a three course dinner at 8pm. The award presentations then take place, with a live auction, silent auction and raffle all also taking place during the evening and live entertainment throughout the evening.

To enter your team for the School Team of the Year Award at the National Rugby Awards, please follow this link: National Rugby Awards School Team of the Year Entry Form

Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Back to top