World Rugby U20 Championship Round 3 ‘Dream Team’ Revealed


The World Rugby U20 Championship ‘Dream Team’ for Round 3, the final round of group games, has been named.

The team includes two Scotland players, courtesy of their superb victory over Argentina, prop Zanger Fagerson, and Hartpury College scrum half, Ben Vellacott. Ireland and Wales both have players included too, with Thorton in the second row for Wales, and Ireland’s Sammy Arnold at inside centre.

France and Samoa have two players each, as do South Africa, while Italy have one and New Zealand dominate once again with three players in the side.

World Rugby U20 Championship – Round 3 Dream Team

1 O Nche (South Africa)

2 L Polwart (New Zealand)

3 Z Fagerson (Scotland)

4 B Tuiomanfili (Samoa)

5 R Thornton (Wales)

6 J Vermuelen (South Africa)

7 B Gibson (New Zealand)

8 R Giammarioli (Italy)

9 B Vellacott (Scotland)

10 B Thomson (South Africa)

11 T Davis (New Zealand)

12 S Arnold (Ireland)

13 D Penaud (France)

14 M Falaniko (Samoa)

15 T Ramos (France)

Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Back to top