Choose your Greatest Rugby World Cup XV

Watching ITV’s Rugby World Cup – The Greatest XV last night, where Lawrence Dallaglio, Sean Fitpatrick, and Michael Lynagh selected their greatest ever Rugby World Cup XV, hosted by Martin Bayfield, we thought it might be fun for you to select your own Greatest Rugby World Cup XV.

They went for the following team: 1 Os Du Randt (S.A), 2 Sean Fitzpatrick (N.Z), 3 Olo Brown (N.Z), 4 Martin Johnson (Eng), 5 John Eales (Aus), 6 Richard Hill (Eng), 7 Richie McCaw (N.Z capt), 8 Lawrence Dallaglio, 9 Nick Farr-Jones (Aus), 10 Michael Lynagh (Aus), 11 Jonah Lomu (N.Z), 12 Tim Horan (Aus), 13 Phillipe Sella (Fra), 14 David Campese (Aus), 15 Serge Blanco (Fra).

Below we’ve given you three choices for each position, you can probably come up with many more, from which to pick your team – have fun, and get selecting!

[poll id=”14″]

[poll id=”15″]

[poll id=”16″]

[poll id=”17″]

[poll id=”18″]

[poll id=”19″]

[poll id=”20″]

[poll id=”21″]

[poll id=”22″]

[poll id=”23″]

[poll id=”24″]

Leave a Response

Related Articles

Back to top