Scotland U18: Scotland name home based & Exiles squads for selection fixture

Scotland U18 have named an Exiles squad and a home based squad for a game at Peffermill this Sunday.


It forms part of Scotland’s preparations for the inaugural 5 Nations tournament at the end of March. In total there are 44 players selected across the whole system, this will be reduced to a 26-man squad ahead of the opening fixture against England U18 on Sunday 6th March in Stirling.


Speaking at the announcement of the squads, Head Coach Ally Donaldson said:


“Sunday’s game is an important part of our preparations for our upcoming fixture against England and the 5 Nations tournament. It will give us a chance to look closely at the group of players who are available to us and help us select our final 26-man squad.”


“We’ve been working closely with the home-based players and the Exiles and are keen to see them in a comparative environment. Some players have been unlucky to have missed out on this selection, but could still force their way into our thoughts.”


Scotland U18 Home Based Squad




Ross Dunbar – Stirling County RFC/Linlithgow Academy

Calum Eastwood – George Watson’s College

Lewis Mclean – Strathallan School

Euan McLaren – Dollar Academy

Robbie Smith – Ayr RFC/Douglas Ewart High School

Paul Cairncross – Kelvinside Academy/East Kilbride RFC

Jamie Hodgson – Stewart Melville College

Dean Roger – Highland RFC

Andrew Horne – Preston Lodge RFC

Matt Fagerson – Strathallan School

Callum Cruikshank – Dollar Academy

Jack Bruce – Strathallan School

Ryan Sweeney  – The Glasgow Academy




Harry Warr – Dollar Academy

Fraser Peters – George Watson’s College

Grant Hughes – Dollar Academy

Mark New – Strathallan School

Cameron Hutchison – George Heriot’s School/North Berwick RFC

Stafford MacDowell – Merchiston Castle School

Ben Eynon – Strathallan School

Aaron Tait – Merchiston Castle School

Ben Appleson – The Edinburgh Academy


Scotland U18 Exiles Squad




William Bowie – Bradford Grammar School

Bobby Bratton – St Matthew Academy

Andrew Christie – Harrow/Saracens

Alan Gregory – Kings, Ely/Northampton Saints

Tyrone Heffron – Ivybridge

Ralph Johnston – Gosforth HS/Newcastle Falcons

Daniel Marek – Richard Huish College/Bath

Gregor Ramage – Brighton College

Jack Samuel – Bedwas Comprehensive

Ben Scoular – Warwick School

Tavis Hunter – Oaklands College




Daniel Brady – St.Edwards Oxford

Fraser Dingwall – Bedford School/Northampton Saints

Arthur Friend – Blundells School

Charlie Gowling – Sedburgh/Newcastle Falcons

Rory McMichael – Wellington College/Harlequins

Tom Nicole – Cranleigh/Harlequins

Alexander Nisbet – Bromsgrove School/Worcester Warriors

Marcus Ramage – Brighton College

Cameron Redpath – Kings School, Macclesfield/Sale

Fraser Strachan – Bedford School/Northampton Saints

Eric White – Hartpury College/Gloucester

Leave a Response

Related Articles

Back to top