National Rugby Awards: School Team of the Year Nominees


The shortlist for the National Rugby Awards School Team of the Year has been revealed.


Bedford, Brighton College, Cranleigh, Kirkham Grammar, Trinity, and Warwick are the six nominees for the award.


Each enjoyed superb seasons across several age groups last season, and have done for a number of years now. Highlights included Bedford winning the Champions Trophy at Allianz Park, Cranleigh picking up a maiden HSBC Rosslyn Park National School 7s title, and Kirkham Grammar School going through the season unbeaten, including a strong defeat of Sedbergh.


Trinity won the national U13 title, while also producing the England U18 captain and England Counties U18 captain, Brighton College, similarly, excelled across all age groups, while Warwick reached the semi finals of both the U18 and U15 NatWest Cup, and hasd produced four finalists in the previous three years.


Last year the School Team of the Year went to Wellington College after their flawless season in both fifteen-a-side and seven-a-side, and this year it looks like the quality is just as strong.


The awards take place at Twickenham Stadium of Thursday 1st September, with tickets still available through the National Rugby Awards website:


National Rugby Awards School Team of the Year Shortlist:



Brighton College


Kirkham Grammar



Leave a Response

Related Articles

Back to top