Connect with us

School Rugby

NatWest Schools Cup Fantasy XV

With the school season having started and the 2016/17 NatWest Schools Cup first round getting ever closer, we thought we would start to whet the appetite with a bit of a Fantasy XV.


In fact we have made two, that way they can play each other. The rules were that the players all had to have gone to a school that has won the U18 Schools Cup, they did not have to have played in the winning side, just to have attended a school that has had one.


They also have to play in a position that they have at least spent some time playing in during their professional career.


Some top players miss out, Shane Geraghty, Gareth Delve, Matt Mullan, and Dan Scarborough to name just a few, but the list of names included is truly impressive.


Have a look and let us know what you think, can you think of anyone else that should be included? Give us a shout on Twitter, Facebook, or Instagram.


We will try to do the same again for the U15 Cup in a couple of weeks time.


U18 NatWest Schools Cup Fantasy XVs:

1st XV

Pos 2nd XV

Andy Sheridan (Dulwich College)*


David Flatman (Dulwich College)

Lee Mears (Colston’s)*


Luke Cowan-Dickie (Truro College)

Duncan Bell (Colston’s)


Paul Doran-Jones (Wellington College)

Tom Croft (Oakham)*


George Robson (Bromsgrove)

Damian Cronin (Campion)*


Alex Brown (Colston’s)

James Haskell (Wellington College)


Jordan Crane (Colston’s)

Lewis Moody (Oakham)*


Will Fraser (Dulwich College)

Nick Easter (Dulwich College)


Tony Diprose (Campion)*

Ben Foden (Bromsgrove)


Sam Edgerley (Wellington College)

Charlie Hodgson (Bradford Grammar)


Andy Goode (Bromsgrove)

Marland Yarde (Whitgift)


Thom Evans (Wellington College)

Kevin Sorrell (Campion)


Olly Barkley (Colston’s)

Elliot Daly (Whitgift)


Max Evans (Wellington College)

Jack Nowell (Truro College)


Tom Varndell (Colston’s)

Alex Goode (Oakham)


Danny Cipriani (Whitgift)

*Denotes British & Irish Lion


U18 NatWest Cup Winning Schools:

Bromsgrove (2015, 2016)

Dulwich College (2012, 2013, 2014)

Whitgift (2010, 2011)

Truro College (2009)

Wellington College (2008)

Warwick (2007)

St Peter’s Gloucester (2006)

Exeter College (2005)

Colston’s (1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2004)

Oakham (2002, 2003)

Campion (2001)

Mount St Mary’s College (1994)

Bradford Grammar School (1992, 1993)

King Edward VI, Stratford (1991)

More in School Rugby

error: Content is protected !!
Skip to toolbar