2016/17 Fifteen Rugby Combined Team of the Season

Last year was undoubtedly an awesome year of schoolboy rugby, with some brilliant teams on show and some outstanding individuals.


Instead of looking back at what you already know though, we thought it might be time to pick a composite team of the season from schools around the country. No doubt it will prove controversial, fitting hundreds of players into one team is no easy feat, so if you fancy a shot at putting your own team together or swapping a few names in then please do get in touch via all the usual channels.


If we get enough suggestions in, we will try to pull a rival team together from all of the suggestions!


Fifteen Rugby Combined School Team of the Season – 2016/17


1 George Head (Tonbridge)

2 Beck Cutting (Bromsgrove)

3 Nick Rigby (Warwick)

4 James Scott (Malvern College)

5 Josh Basham (Wellington College)

6 Luke James (Brighton College)

7 Sean Reffell (Harrow)

8 Sam Moore (Sedbergh)

9 Will Porter (Merchant Taylors’)

10 Marcus Smith (Brighton College)

11 Tom Seabrook (Dean Close)

12 Fraser Dingwall (Bedford)

13 Cadan Murley (Bishop Wordsworth’s)

14 Aaron Reed (Kirkham Grammar)

15 Ben Loader (Wellington College)


16 Alfie Barbeary (Bloxham)

17 Tom Rowland (Bristol Grammar)

18 Bevan Rodd (Sedbergh)

19 Rhys Davies (Millfield)

20 Aaron Hinckley (St Peter’s, Gloucester)

21 Tom Nicole (Cranleigh)

22 Cameron Redpath (Sedbergh)

23 Dylan Moss (Wellington College)


You can send in your teams to us on: Twitter (@FifteenRugbyXV), Facebook (www.facebook.com/FifteenRugby), Instagram (@fifteenrugbyxv), or through email (writers@fifteenrugby.com).

Leave a Response

Related Articles

Back to top