HSBC Rosslyn Park National School 7s: Prep Schools and Juniors Schools Draws

The draws have been made to the Prep School and Junior School tournaments at the 2017 HSBC Rosslyn Park National School 7s.


Owing to new RFU regulations, these now that the form of Waterfall tournaments with no direct winners, however there will still be plenty of exciting rugby. The Juniors will compete on Monday 20th March, while the Prep Schools will compete on Friday 24th, the same day as both Girls finals as well as the U14 finals and the U18 Cup Finals.


68 teams have entered the Prep Schools tournament, with last year’s winners, Caldicott, named in Group A alongside Danes Hill, Taunton Prep, and Terra Nova.


Last year’s final saw them beat Bromsgrove 12-5. Bromsgrove find themselves in Group M, where they will face King’s Hall, Rokeby, and Walhampton.


Over in the Juniors there are 140 teams entered. Wimbledon College were last year’s winners, however they have not entered this year’s competition.


They beat Ysgol Gyfun Glantaf 15-7 in the final and the Welsh side are in Group A alongside Halliford, Perins, and Waterloo School.


HSBC Rosslyn Park National Schools 7s Prep Groups (68 Teams):


Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
CaldicottBedford PrepIAPS KenyaAysgarth
Danes HillBrighton College PrepLlandovery CollegeCheltenham College Prep
Taunton PrepPenyrheol ComprehensiveMerchant Taylors’Lord Wandsworth College
Terra NovaCranmoreWorthOld Buckenham Hall


Group EGroup FGroup GGroup H
Cumnor HouseBarnadiston HallDownsendAldro
Hoe BridgeMonkton PrepDulwich PrepLlandaff Cathedral
King’s RochesterSt Martin’s AmpleforthKing’s HouseColston’s
Chorister SchoolTerrington HallWetherby PrepIbstock Place


Group IGroup JGroup KGroup L
Abberley HallAll HallowsSt Paul’sMoulsford Prep
Oratory PrepMillfield PrepDean CloseSandroyd
St Olave’s YorkWestbourne HouseShrewbury HouseSt John’s Northwood
Summer FieldsWycliffe College PrepStonyhurst St Mary’sDowns Malvern


Group MGroup NGroup OGroup P
King’s HallCumnor HouseDragon SchoolCundall Manor
BromsgroveFeltonfleetHorris HillOlchfa
RokebyPrestfelde PrepLambrookSt John’s Beaumont
WalhamptonSedbergh PrepPackwood HaughThomas’s Clapham


Group Q
Newland House
Sherborne Prep
St John’s-On-The-Hill


HSBC Rosslyn Park National Schools 7s Junior Groups (140 Teams):


Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
HallifordPrior Park CollegeBrynteg CompBerkhamsted
PerinsMonmouthLeicester GSDubai English Speaking
Waterloo SchoolsQEGS WakefieldCryptSkinners’
Ysgol Gyfun GlantafWhitchurch HSWhitgiftGymraeg Bro Edern


Group EGroup FGroup GGroup H
LoughboroughLlanishen HSBrentwoodRodillian
NewbridgeFitzalan HSTempler AcademyStanwell
RGS WorcesterMount St Mary’s CollegeUCSPortsmouth GS
TrinityYsgol Bae BaglanYsgol Gyfun Garth OlwgYsgol Gyfun Bryn Tawe


Group IGroup JGroup KGroup L
George AbbotAkeley WoodBirchgroveCardiff HS
Hill HouseHarris City AcademyChurcher’s CollegeShiplake College
Howard of EffinghamKew HouseRoyal Hospital SchoolSt Dunstan’s College
Ysgol Gyfun PlasmawrStockport GSSt Peter’s GloucesterThe Oratory


Group MGroup NGroup OGroup P
CabotBishop GoreIvybridge CCEmanuel School
Queen’s College TauntonGunnersburySt Benedict’sGordano
JuddMerchiston CastleWelland ParkQEH
UffculmeCedarsWoodbridgeManchester GS


Group QGroup RGroup SGroup T
Chislehurst & SidcupEggar’s SchoolJohn FisherReed’s
Dartford GSNew HallSt Bartholomew’sReigate GS
LlangatwgSt John’s CollegeKing’s MacclesfieldRGS Newcastle
OakhamYarmYsgol Gyfun Cymer RhonddaTorquay BGS


Group UGroup VGroup WGroup X
Dulwich CollegeCity of London Freemen’sBarry ComprehensiveHampton
LincroftSir Joseph Williamson’sBedford ModernSt Joseph’s College
Woodhouse GroveSolihullKES BirminghamSt Olave’s GS
Dubai CollegeYsgol Gyfun GwyrKing JohnStafford GS


Group YGroup ZGroup AAGroup BB
PocklingtonBarnard CastleCowbridgeDevonport
RGS GuildfordBirkdaleGordon’sDover College
WarwckKES BathQES BarnetRGS High Wycombe
Gymraeg LlangynwydLangleyY PantSt Anselm’s College


Group CCGroup DDGroup EEGroup FF
Wilmington GSHaileyburyBishop Vesey’s GSChrist College Brecon
RGS ColchesterSevenoaksCooper’s CobornQueen Ethelburga’s
RutlishSt John BaptsistSt Ambrose CollegeSt George’s College
Wallington CGSKing’s WorcesterWisbech GSTreorchy Comprehensive


Group GG
RGS Lancaster
London Oratory
Ysgol Gyfun Bro Morgannwg

To see the draws for the other competitions at Rosslyn Park, please click the following links:

U18 Cup Draw

U18 Vase Draw

Colts Draw

U14 Draw

Girls & Girls AASE

HSBC Rosslyn Park National Schools 7s Schedule:

Monday 20 March

Junior Waterfall Tournament

Tuesday 21 March 

Colts (U16) Tournament begins

Wednesday 22 March

Vase Tournament begins

Colts Finals

Thursday 23 March

Cup Tournament begins

U14 Tournament begins

Vase Finals

Friday 24 March

U18 Girls Tournament

U18 Girls AASE Tournament

Prep School Waterfall Tournament

U14 Finals

Cup Finals

2016 Winners:

U18 Cup

Cranleigh (bt Harrow 27-19)

U18 Plate

Stowe (bt Barnard Castle 24-12)

U18 Vase

Tonbridge (bt Bedford 26-10)

U18 Bowl

King’s Macclesfield (bt St Paul’s 14-12)


Brighton College (bt New Hall 20-19)


Ivybridge Community College (bt Warwick 27-19)

U14 Plate

Ysgol Gyfun Cwm Rhymni (bt City of London Freemen’s 26-14)


Caldicott (bt Bromsgrove 12-5)


Wimbledon College (bt Ysgol Gyfun Glantaf 15-7)


Ysgol Dyffrin Amman (bt Christ’s Hospital 29-7)

Girls AASE

Hartpury College (bt Bishop Burton College 28-0)

Leave a Response

Related Articles

Back to top