Wales to host six team U18 International Series

Wales will play host to the U18 International Series in April as six teams compete over three games each.


Joining Wales U18 will be the other home Unions, England, Scotland, and Ireland, as well as Italy, and Canada.


It is the second year of the tournament, which was judged a great success last year. Each team will play three games, and there will be three matchdays with each matchday at a different venure.


The first will be on Saturday 8th April at Pontypridd’s Sardis Road, where England will play Canada, Ireland face Italey, and Wales will host Scotland.


On Wednesday 12th April the series moves to Parc y Scarlets in Llanelli, where Scotland will face Italy, followed by England v Ireland, finishing with Wales v Canada.


The final matchday is Sunday 16th April at the CCB Centre for Sporting Excellence. Italy v Canada will kick off at midday, followed by Scotland v England at 14.30, finishing up with Wales v Ireland at 16.15.


U18 International Series Schedule:


Saturday 8th April – Sardis Road, Pontypridd

England v Canada (14:30)

Ireland v Italy (17:00)

Wales v Scotland (19:15)


Wednesday 12th April – Parc y Scarlets, Llanelli

Scotland v Italy (15:30)

England v Ireland (17:15)

Wales v Canada (19:35)


Sunday 16th April – CCB Centre for Sporting Excellence, Ystrad Mynach

Italy v Canada (12:00)

Scotland v England (14:30)

Wales v Ireland (16:15)

Leave a Response

Related Articles

Back to top