U20 6 Nations: Ireland name side to take on England at the Ricoh

HTML Image as link
Coach Logic

Ireland have named their side to face England in the final round of the U20 6 Nations on Friday night.


The game, shown live on Sky Sports Action at 8pm, sees England trying to win the championship, they are level on points with France, so Ireland will be looking to spoil the party.


Head Coach Noel McNamara has made four changes to his side that narrowly beat Scotland last time out. Three of those changes are in the front row, where Jordan Duggan, Jack Aungier, and Eoghan Clarke all come in.


In the back line James Hume comes in on the right wing, a change that sees Angus Kernohan move over to start on the left.


Commenting ahead of the game, McNamara said:


“It was good to come away with the bonus point win last Friday in Donnybrook, and while there are areas of our game we can improve on, the result has left us in a good place ahead of Friday’s fixture.”


“England are always a stiff challenge at this level and it’s set to be a great opportunity for the players, but one I know they are excited for.”


Ireland U20 v England U20 – Friday, 8pm, Ricoh Arena – Live on Sky Sports Action


Ireland U20 XV:

15 Michael Silvester (Dublin University FC/Leinster), 14 James Hume (Banbridge RFC/Ulster), 13 Tommy O’Brien (UCD RFC/Leinster, captain), 12 Angus Curtis (Queen’s University RFC/Ulster), 11 Angus Kernohan (Ballymena RFC/Ulster), 10 Harry Byrne (UCD RFC/Leinster), 9 Hugh O’Sullivan (Clontarf FC/Leinster), 1 Jordan Duggan (Naas RFC/Leinster), 2 Eoghan Clarke (Wanderers FC/Leinster), 3 Jack Aungier (St. Mary’s College RFC/Leinster), 4 Matthew Dalton (Malone RFC/Ulster), 5 Jack Dunne (Dublin University FC/Leinster), 6 Joe Dunleavy (Malone RFC/Ulster), 7 Matthew Agnew (Ballymena RFC/Ulster), 8 Jack O’Sullivan (UCC RFC/Munster).

Replacements: 16 Diarmuid Barron (Garryowen FC/Munster), 17 James French (UCC RFC/Munster), 18 Tom O’Toole (Banbridge RFC/Ulster), 19 Ronan Coffey (Shannon/Munster), 20 Sean Masterson (Corinthians RFC/Connacht), 21 Jonny Stewart (Queen’s University RFC/Ulster), 22 Conor Dean (St.Mary’s College RFC/Leinster), 23 Sean O’Brien (Clontarf FC/Leinster).

Leave a Response

Related Articles




Back to top