ISRFC Lambs: U16s set for 3 game series v Scotland U16 Representative XV

The ISRFC Lambs U16 side goes on tour to North Wales this Easter, where they will take on a Scotland Representative XV.


The three game tour will take place in Colwyn Bat and will run from Saturday 31st March to Sunday 8th April. With fixtures and training at Stadwim Zip World and Rydal Penrhos School.


It will be a three game series against the Scotland U16 Representative XV for the Lambs U16 side, who have had just one opportunity to warm up for the tour thanks to the weather, a tough defeat to Boys Club of Wales.


Fixtures take place on Sunday 1st April, Wednesday 4th April, and Sunday 8th April, and the Lambs have selected a 21-man squad for the tour. The squad is made up of players from seventeen different schools, with four schools represented by two players each.

Lambs v BC Wales XV Rugby (7)

Pangbourne College have both Stephen Bonnett and Oliver Andrews-Hirons in the squad, Wisbech Grammar are represented by George Dady and Henry Mair, New Hall by Maxime Findley and Toby Warren, and Harrow by Pierce O’Toole and James Griffin.


Schools from all over the county are represented, with Durham representing the North region, King’s College Taunton and Millfield the South West, Berkhamsted, Uppingham, and King’s Ely the Midlands, and Framlingham College, Reigate Grammar Dulwich College, Dulwich College, Felsted, St John’s, Cranleigh, and Epsom College the South East.


Speaking ahead of the tour, Lambs National Director Alex Laybourne said:


“The U16s are touring for the first time, and they take with them a very exciting squad to face three Scotland sides over 8 days. We are excited to see what the group can achieve and how far they will develop under the Fast and Free philosophy as they work together over an intense period of time. I know that Robin Hardman and his team will get the best out of this group of very motivated young men.”


ISRFC Lambs U16 Touring Squad (21-man):


Stephen Bonnett (Pangbourne College)

Sol Boon (Kings Ely)

Will Brooke-Webb (King’s College Taunton)

George Dady (Wisbech Grammar)

Conor Dougall (Durham)

Dylan Evans (Millfield)

Maxime Findley (New Hall)

Harvey Graham (Berkhamsted)

James Griffin (Harrow)

Oliver Andrews-Hirons (Pangbourne College)

Kodie Holloway (Framlingham College)

Joe Jenner (Reigate Grammar)

Henry Mair (Wisbech Grammar)

Marcus Marchant (Dulwich College)

Pierce O’Toole (Harrow)

Sam Smedley (St John’s Leatherhead)

Tristan Smith (Felsted)

Toby Tyson (Cranleigh)

Toby Warren (New Hall)

James Webster (Epsom College)

Carlson White (Uppingham)




Arrive – Saturday 31st March

Game 1 – Sunday 1st April

Game 2 – Wednesday 4th April

Game 3 – Sunday 8th April

Depart – Sunday 8th April


Images via Jim Laybourne

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on google
Leave a Response

Related Articles

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Back to top