ISRFC Lambs: Lambs name team for final domestic game of the season

The ISRFC Lambs have named their side for their final domestic game of the season, against Boys Club of Wales.


Kicking off at 1pm on Sunday at Oakham RFC, the Lambs are aiming to make it a 50% success ratio domestically before departing to South Africa for their Easter tour on Thursday 4th April.


The Lambs began their season in mid-January with a 46-24 defeat to Irish Exiles before a 60-12 demolition of London Scottish a week later.


Last week the Lambs lost a tough one to Crawshay’s Welsh XV, 28-40, so this is their chance to finish the season with an even record.


Only a handful of players from last week’s game against Crawshay’s remain for this one against Boys Club of Wales.


King’s Macclesfield’s Angus Fiennes retains his place at inside centre alongside New Hall’s Charlie Dearman at fly half. Meanwhile Felsted’s Tyler Tomlinson switches from blindside flanker to number 8 and takes the captains armband in the absence of Owen Jones.


Millfield’s Alex Smith meanwhile is promoted from the bench to the loosehead prop berth, while King’s Gloucester’s Jack Corry is again on the bench.


Speaking ahead of the game the Lambs’ National Director, Alex Laybourne, said:


“In the absence of the Six Nations this weekend then things don’t get much better as a pre-cursor to next weekend! We have a very exciting team to take on the Boys Club of Wales, who are always an exceptionally physical and well drilled side, and if we play in true Lambs style and put in a performance then we all know what the Lambs are capable of producing on the pitch.”


ISRFC Lambs XV v Boys Club of Wales – Sunday, 1pm, Oakham RFC

15 Zac Rodber (Churcher’s College), 14 Matthew Burson (The Perse), 13 Harry Bureau (Framlingham College), 12 Angus Fiennes (King’s Macclesfield), 11 George Lemon (Wisbech Grammar), 10 Charlie Dearman (New Hall), 1 Alex Smith (Millfield), 2 James Emmerson (Sir Thomas Rich’s), 3 Lochlan Dudley (Stamford), 4 Will Cooper (New Hall), 5 Thomas Batley (Ipswich), 6 Joshua Jones (Kirkham Grammar), 7 Ben Holland (Rugby), 8 Tyler Tomlinson (Felsted, captain).

Replacements: 16 Thomas Handy (Bradford Grammar), 17 Max Robertson (Ipswich), 18 James Cherry (Norwich), 19 Jack Corry (King’s Gloucester), 20 Marcus Rayworth (Plymouth College), 21 Thomas Wilkins (Trent College), 22Will Gair (Rossall).


ISRFC Lambs Season Schedule:


Sunday 13th January – Lambs 24-46 Irish Exiles

Sunday 20th January – Lambs 60-12 London Scottish

Saturday 9th February – Lambs 28-40 Crawshays Welsh

Sunday 17th February – Lambs v Boys Club of Wales (Oakham RFC, 1pm)

Thursday 4th April – Tour Departs

Saturday 6th April – Lambs v Festival 1 (Kingswood College)

Monday 8th April – Lambs v Festival 2 (Kingswood College)

Wednesday 10th April – Lambs v Festival 3 (Kingswood College)

Saturday 13th April – Lambs v Western Province

Monday 15th April – Tour Returns

Leave a Response

Related Articles

Back to top