Rosslyn Park HSBC National School 7s: Junior Schools and Prep Schools Draws

HTML Image as link
Coach Logic


The Junior Schools and Prep Schools tournaments for the 2019 Rosslyn Park HSBC National School 7s are always two of the highlights.


Unfortunately, as in the last couple of years, these are just waterfall group tournaments with no knockouts or champions due to national regulations.


The Juniors tournament kicks the tournament off on Monday 25th March and is the bigger of the two, compromising 22 groups and 132 teams.


The Prep Schools tournament meanwhile is slightly smaller, with just ten groups and 60 teams, however it takes place on the busy final day of the tournament, Friday 29th March and will provide an eye opening and inspiring experience for all involved as they share the pitches with the U18 Cup players, many of whom will be in professional contracts in just a few short months.


In truth it will be an inspiring time for all involved being a part of the biggest schools rugby tournament in the world.


2019 Rosslyn Park HSBC National School 7s Juniors Draw (Monday 25th March):


Group A Group B Group C Group D
Burford Hill House Christ’s Hospital Bishop Gore School
Colston’s Langley Porthcawl Comprehensive Kew House
Dover College Merchant Taylors’ Queen Ethelburga’s Isleworth & Syon
Stockport Grammar QES Barnet King John Penyrheol Comprehensive
Torquay Academy Royal Hospital School Wallington County Grammar Red House
UCS Manchester Grammar Wisbech Grammar Whitmore High School


Group E Group F Group G Group H
Devonport High School Bedford Modern Cowbridge Comprehensive Bohunt School
Dulwich College (Singapore) Dubai College Dubai English Speaking College Orleans Park
KES Birmingham St Olave’s Grammar John Fisher Waterloo Schools (Belgium)
Prince Henry’s Grammar Tiffin Newbridge Whitgift
KES Bath Trinity Rodillian Academy Woodhouse Grove
Portsmouth Grammar Ysgol Gyfun Gwyr Warwick Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg


Group I Group J Group K Group L
Coopers’ Coborn Chislehurst & Sidcup Grammar Haileybury Lancaster RGS
Newquay Tretherras Norwich Newcastle School for Boys Oakham
Sir Joseph Williamson’s The Crypt Prior Park College Reed’s
St Benedict’s School King’s Macclesfield St Anselm’s College Rutlish
Woodlands Westbourne House St John’s College Woodbridge
Ysgol Dyffryn Taf Ysgol Gyfun Plasmawr Stamford Ysgol Gyfun Bro Myrddin


Group M Group N Group O Group P
Blundell’s Birchgrove Comprehensive Dulwich College Berkhamsted
Hampton Campion Queen Elizabeth’s Hospital Emanuel
Scarisbrick Hall Cardiff High School St John’s, Leatherhead Gravesend Grammar
The Oratory Ivybridge College Stanwell Mary Immaculate High School
Torquay Boys Grammar Knights Templar School Richard Collyer Mount St Mary’s College
Welland Park Academy St Josephs College Uffculme Ysgol Gyfun Rhydywaun


Group Q Group R Group S Group T
Bourne Grammar School Bromsgrove Brentwood Aberdare College
London Oratory City of London Freemen’s Leicester Grammar Churcher’s College
Loughborough Grammar Gordon’s QEHS, Hexham Fulham Boys
RGS Guildford Perins Sevenoaks Hugh Sexey Church of England
King’s Worcester Richard Challoner Sidcot Treorchy Comprehensive
Yarm Solihull St George’s, Weybridge Ysgol Gyfun Bryn Tawe


Group U Group V
Cefn Hengoed College Brighton College
Monkton Prep Hurstpierpoint College
Monmouth School for Boys RGS High Wycombe
New Hall St Ambrose College
Colfe’s St Peter’s, Gloucester
Packwood Haugh Prep Y Pant Comprehensive


2019 Rosslyn Park HSBC National School 7s Prep Schools Draw (Friday 29th March):


Group A Group B Group C Group D Group E
Cheltenham College Dollar Academy Aysgarth Llandaff Cathedral Ibstock Place
Downsend Epsom College Bedford Prep Moulsford Prep KCS Wimbledon
IAPS Kenya Merchiston Castle Felsted The Oratory Prep King’s Hall
King’s House The Downs, Malvern Lord Wandsworth St Paul’s Sedbergh Prep
Llandovery College Thomas’s Clapham Shrewsbury House Stonyhurst St Mary’s St John’s, Northwood
The Downs Worth St John’s, Beaumont The Pilgrims’ Summer Fields


Group F Group G Group H Group I Group J
Beaudesert Park Aldwickbury Cranmore Aldro Caldicott Prep
Dean Close Prep Danes Hill Cumnor House All Hallows School Dulwich Prep
Hall School Wimbledon Feltonfleet Cundall Manor Ampleforth St Martin’s Holmewood House
Terra Nova Newland House Lanesborough Clifton College Prep Millfield Prep
The Elms Prestfelde Prep Rokeby Hoe Bridge OBH
Wycliffe College Wetherby Prep St John’s-on-the-Hill Middlesex Schools St Olave’s

To see the draws for the other tournaments, please follow these links:

U18 Cup

U18 Vase



Girls and Girls AASE

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Leave a Response

Related Articles


Back to top