Ireland U18: Ireland name two squad for forthcoming U18 International season

HTML Image as link
Coach Logic

Ireland have named two U18 squads, which gathered ahead of the New Year at the IRFU High Performance Centre.


The two squads and the Ireland U18 Schools Squad and the Ireland U18 Clubs and Schools Squad. The Ireland U18 Schools group will take part in the U18 Six Nations Festival in France over April and are coached by Simon Broughton, while former Ireland back row Denis Leamy will head up the Ireland U18 Clubs and Schools group, who will play in a two game series against the England Counties U18 side.


There are no IQ Rugby (Irish Exiles) in the squad for the U18 Six Nations Festival, but the squad to face England Counties U18 features five players that could be facing school or club mates.


The Ireland U18 Clubs and Schools squad sees Wellington College’s Allessandro Heaney included, along with Sherborne’s Lorcan McLoughlin. Also in the squad is Ampleforth College’s Theo Smerdon. Joining those three are SGS Filton College’s Chay Mullins, and London Irish’s Rory Morgan.


Ireland U18 Schools Squad


Jack Boyle (St. Michael’s College)

Shane Buckley (CBC Cork)

Ben Carson (Wallace HS)

Reuben Crothers (Wallace HS)

Paul Deeny (Wexford Wanderers RFC)

Edwin Edugobo (Cobh Pirates RFC)

Darragh French (PBC Cork)

Barry Gray (Carlow RFC)

Nick Green (Bandon Grammar)

Sam Hanrahan (Castletroy College)

Daniel Hurley (PBC Cork)

Charlie Irvine (Wallace HS)

Kolo Kiripati (Buccaneers RFC/Marist College)

Donough Lawlor (Newbridge College)

Shane Mallon (CC Roscrea)

Karl Martin (Old Belvedere RFC)

Joseph Mawhinney (Ballymena Academy)

Rory McGuire (Blackrock College)

Micheal Moloney (Blackrock College)

Fionn O’Hara (Mullingar RFC)

Jack O’Sullivan (Cobh Pirates RFC)

Ben Popplewell (Wexford Wanderers)

Jude Postlethwaite (RBAI)

Charlie Tector (Kilkenny College)

Sean Walsh (Seapoint RFC)

James Wright (Ballymena Academy)


Ireland U18 Clubs & Schools Squad


David Braden (Omagh Academy)

Paddy Browne (Ballymena Academy)

Ben Brownlee (Blackrock College)

Tony Butler (Ennis RFC)

Patrick Campbell (PBC Cork)

Darragh Casserly (Crescent College)

Ruairi Clarke (Cill Dara RFC)

George Coomber (CBC Cork)

Ethan Coughlan (Ennis RFC)

Conor Duffy (Tullow RFC)

Conor Duggan (Castleknock College)

Fionn Gibbons (Castleknock College)

George Hadden (Gorey RFC)

Allessandro Heaney (Wellington College/IQ Rugby)

Aitzol King (Balbrigan RFC)

Luke McAuliff (CBC Cork)

Lorcan McLoughlin (Sherborne School/IQ Rugby)

Darragh McSweeney (PBC Cork)

Jack Milton (Ballyclare RFC)

Conor Moloney (Ennis RFC)

Rory Morgan (London Irish/IQ Rugby)

Mark Morrissey (Blackrock College)

Chay Mullins (SGS Filton College/IQ Rugby)

Dylan Murphy (Nenagh Ormond RFC)

Ihechi Oji (Carrigaline RFC)

Kacper Palamarzuck (Sligo Grammar/Westport RFC)

Theo Smerdon (Ampleforth College/IQ Rugby)

Jack Tucker (Creggs RFC/CBS Roscommon)

Leave a Response

Related Articles




Back to top