2022 South African Schools Dream Team

Teams are selected through a vote by the general public where players go head to head. The next stage is the MVP competition where the public votes for their most valuable player of the year. Previous MVP’s: 2019: Marcell Muller (Grey College), 2020 MVP: Nico Steyn (Glenwood), 2021: Zukisani Tom (Grey High), 2022: Jurenzo Julius (Paul Roos)

15) JC Mars (Paarl Boys)

14) Alfondso Isaacs (Grey College)

13) Jurenzo Julius (Paul Roos)

12) Bruce Sherwood (Bishops)

11) Jameel de Jongh (Paarl Boys)

10) Thurlon Williams (Paarl Boys)

9) Caleb Abrahams (Grey College)

8) Siba Mahashe (Hudson Park)

7) Lukas Meyer (Grey College)

6) Matthew Fick (Paarl Boys)

5) JF van Heerden (Grey College)

4) Patrick Kitete (Outeniqua)

3) Casper Badenhorst (Grey College)

2) Luca Bakkes (Paarl Gim)

1) Ruan Swart (Outeniqua)

Back to top