2023 South African Schools Dream Team

Teams are selected through a vote by the general public where players go head to head. The next stage is the MVP competition where the public votes for their most valuable player of the year. Previous MVP’s: 2019: Marcell Muller (Grey College), 2020 MVP: Nico Steyn (Glenwood), 2021: Zukisani Tom (Grey High), 2022: Jurenzo Julius (Paul Roos), 2023: JC Mars (Paarl Boys)

15) JC Mars (Paarl Boys)

14) Scott Nel (Paarl Boys)

13) Benito Goeda (Grey College)

12) Daniel van der Merwe (Paarl Boys)

11) Jameel de Jongh (Paarl Boys)

10) Ian van der Merwe (Grey College)

9) Christiaan van der Westhuizen (Grey College)

8) JJ Theron (Grey College)

7) Divan Fuller (Paarl Boys)

6) Xola Nyali (Wynberg)

5) Marno Stopforth (Grey College)

4) Danio Botha (Paarl Gim)

3) Jean Erasmus (Grey College)

2) Imaani Pemba (Grey High)

1) Ranon Fouche (Grey College)

Back to top