Fletcher announces England Under 17 & 18 squads

HTML Image as link
Coach Logic

John Fletcher has named his England Under 18 & 17 squads for the 2012/13 season. Many of the players are from the AASE Colleges, but a healthy number of players from the regular schoolboy circuits also feature including 9 who were in action at this weekends St Joseph’s Festival.

The two squads will meet for a training camp in Leeds, were the full England squad trained ahead of last years 6 Nations, with the ultimate goal this year of doing well at the Under 18 European Championship.

Following the announcement, Fletcher said: “It’s important for us to spend some time with the players and monitor their progress from the summer.”

“This is a strong group and we are looking forward to the season ahead. We feel that they have the potential to go on and perform well in the matches and the Under 18 FIRA/AER European Championship.”

England Under 18 Squad:


Alfie Barron (Millfield) (Bath Rugby)

Matt Bolwell (Truro College) (Exeter Chiefs)

Andrew Boyce (Kings Worcester) (Worcester Warriors)

Luke Chapman (Truro College) (Exeter Chiefs)

James Chisholm (Brighton College) (Harlequins)

Tom Ellis (Millfield) (Bath Rugby)

Charlie Ewels (Bryanston) (Bath Rugby)

Charlie Hewitt (Ivybridge College) (Exeter Chiefs)

Paul Hill (Prince Henry’s Grammar) (Leeds Carnegie)

Maro Itoje (Harrow) (Saracens)

Sam James (Bishop’s Stortford) (Saracens)

Jonny Kenny (Macclesfield) (Sale Sharks)

Alex Lundberg (Hampton School) (London Wasps)

Reece Marshall (Moulton College) (Northampton Saints)

Cameron Neild (Manchester Grammar) (Sale Sharks)

Jordan Onojaife  (Stowe) (Northampton Saints)

Will Owen (QE Leicester) (Leicester Tigers)

Tom Woolstencroft (Bryanston) (Bath Rugby)


Zach Kibirige (Yarm School) (Newcastle Falcons)

David Buck (Sherbone School) (Bath Rugby)

Nathan Earle (Oaklands College) (Saracens)

Nick Carpenter  (Filton College) (Bristol Rugby)

Louis Clayton-Molloy (Harrow School) (London Wasps)

Tom Fowlie (St Paul’s Catholic College) (London Irish)

Tom Howe (Shiplake College) (London Wasps)

Tom Hudson (QE Leicester) (Leicester Tigers)

Richard Mathieson (St Pauls Barnes) (London Wasps)

James Mitchell (Lymm School) (Sale Sharks)

Sam Olver (Oundle School) (Northampton Saints)

Howard Packman (Moulton College) (Northampton Saints)

Josh Sharp (Oaklands College) (Saracens)

Nick Tompkins (Oaklands College) (Saracens)

Stuart Townsend (Ivybridge Community College) (Exeter Chiefs)

England Under 17 Squad:


Ollie Adams (St Paul’s Catholic College) (London Irish)

Seb Adeniran-Olule (Wellington College) (Harlequins)

Charlie Beckett (QE Leicester) (Leicester Tigers)

Matt Blandford  (Tonbridge) (London Wasps)

Guy Borrowdale (Prince Henry’s) (Leeds Carnegie)

Lewis Boyce (Prince Henry’s) (Leeds Carnegie)

Henry Cheeseman (Whitgift) (Harlequins)

George Edgson (Hartpury College) (London Wasps)

Josh Ibuanokpe (Dulwich College) (Harlequins)

Ciaran Parker (St Ambrose) (Sale Sharks)

Josh Peters (Oundle School) (Northampton Saints)

Dan Preston-Routledge (Prince Henry’s) (Leeds Carnegie)

Sam Smith (Old Swinford Hospital) (Worcester Warriors)

Huw Taylor (Old Swinford Hospital) (Worcester Warriors)

Henry Turner (Ivybrideg Community College) (Exeter Chiefs)

Sam Underhill (Sir Thomas Rich’s School) (Gloucester Rugby)

Jack Walker (Prince Henry’s) (Leeds Carnegie)

Karl Wilkins (St Joseph’s College) (Northampton Saints)


Sam Allan (Crossley Heath School) (Leeds Carnegie)

Austin Beckett (St Joseph’s College) (Northampton Saints)

Theo Brophy-Clews (Abingdon School) (London Irish)

Max Clark (Bryanston School) (Bath Rugby)

Joel Harvey (Harrow School) (London Wasps)

Brett Herron (Wellington College) (London Irish)

Will Homer (Sherborne) (Bath Rugby)

Owain James (Harrow School) (London Wasps)

Rory Jennings (Bryanston School) (Bath Rugby)

Harry Lightfoot-Brown (St Pauls College) (London Irish)

Jack Maplesden (Woodhouse Grove) (Unattached)

Nick Rawsthorne (Prince Henry’s) (Leeds Carnegie)

Rotimi Segun (Northampton SfB) (Northampton Saints)

Ollie Thorley (Cheltenham College) (Gloucester Rugby)

George Wacokecoke (St Joseph’s College) (Northampton Saints)

Luke Wilson (Brinkburn College) (Newcastle Falcons)

Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

Related Articles




Back to top