School 7s: Inaugural Rydal Penrhos 7s draw announced

The draw for the inaugural Rydal Penrhos U16 7s has been made, with twenty schools coming together.


The tournament, taking place on Saturday 27th February, is made up of four groups of five, and is the first of its kind in the North of Wales.


Each side will get the chance to compete for silverware, with the Group winners heading to the Cup semi finals, second place the Plate semis, third the Trophy semis, fourth the Shield semis, and fifth the Bowl semi finals.


The hosts, Rydal Penrhos, are in Group A alongside Rossall, Shrewsbury, Stockport Grammar, and local club Caenarfon RFC.


Group B looks highly competitive with strong sides in Stonyhurst College, St Ambrose College, Bishop Heber, and two clubs, Pwhelli RFC and Wrexham RFC.


In Group C rivals Ellesmere College, St Edward’s College, and Manchester Grammar all compete alongside RHyl RFC and Nant Conwy RFC.


Group D hosts just the one rugby club, Chester RUFC, but includes a strong line up of schools including Birkenhead, Erias High, AKS Arnold, and last year’s U15 NatWest Cup semi finalists, Wirral Grammar.


Rydal Penrhos U16 7s Draw
Group A Group B Group C Group D
Caenarfon Rugby Football Club Bishop Heber Ellesmere College Arnold KEQMS
Rossall Pwhelli Rugby Football Club Nant Conwy RFC Birkenhead
Rydal Penrhos St Ambrose College Rhyl RFC Chester RUFC
Shrewsbury Stonyhurst College St Edward’s College Erias High School
Stockport Grammar Wrexham RFC Manchester Grammar Wirral Grammar
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on google
Leave a Response

Related Articles


Back to top