Connect with us

Representative Rugby

U18 International: Ireland U18 name squads for U18 5 Nations & U18 Tri-Nations

Ireland have named their U18 squads for the forthcoming U18 5 Nations Festival, and the U18 Tri-Nations Festival.


The 5 Nations squad will be the number one Ireland U18 squad, with the Tri-Nations, which are held in Dublin at Ashbourne RFC, being an Ireland U18 ‘A’ squad.


The U18 5 Nations starts tomorrow, with Ireland U18 taking on England U18 at SGS Filton College at 13.00. Those two sides join Italy, Wales, and Scotland in this inaugural year of the competition. It runs from Thursday 24th March to Wednesday 6th Aprul.


The Irish squad for that competition features three Exiles, Oaklands College’s Conor Wharton, Christ College Brecon’s James Newey, and Harpenden’s Ollie Brown.


Noel McNamara will be the Head Coach of the 26-man Ireland U18 squad at the U18 5 Nations Fesitval.


Mark Butler, meanwhile, will be Head Coach for the Ireland U18 ‘A’ squad to face England Counties U18 and France U18 Poles Espoirs at the U18 Tri-Nations Festival at Ashbourne RFC.


That competition runs from Saturday 26th March to Saturday 2nd April, with each side playing each other once.


Ireland’s U18 ‘A’ squad also features exiles in the form of Henley College’s Alex Crocker and Whitgift’s Fergus O’Brien.


Ireland U18 squad for U18 5 Nations Festival:

Ollie Brown (Harpenden RFC / Exiles)

Alexander Clarke (Ballymena Academy / Ulster)

Eoghan Clarke (CBC Monkstown / Leinster)

Ronan Coffey (Ard Scoil Ris / Munster)

Matthew Dalton (Belfast Royal Academy / Ulster)

Conor Dean (Blackrock College / Leinster)

Caelan Doris (Blackrock College / Leinster)

Richard Dunne (Blackrock College / Leinster)

David Hawkshaw (Belvedere College / Leinster)

James Hume (RBAI / Ulster)

Daniel Hurley (Cresent CC / Munster)

Ronan Kelleher (St. Michael’s College / Leinster)

Sean Masterson (Portlaoise RFC)

Tadgh McCarthy (Bantry RFC / Munster)

John McCusker (Rainey Old Boys / Ulster)

Michael Milne (Roscrea / Munster)

James Newey (Christ College Brecon / Exiles)

Tommy O’Brien (Blackrock College / Leinster)

Hugh O’Sullivan (Belvedere College / Leinster)

Tom O’Toole (Campbell College / Ulster)

Callum Reid (RBAI / Ulster)

David Robb (Galwegians / Connacht)

Charlie Ryan (Blackrock College / Leinster)

Jonathon Stewart (Wallace High School / Ulster)

Liam Turner (Blackrock College / Leinster)

Conor Wharton (Oaklands College / Exiles)


Ireland U18 ‘A’ squad for U18 Tri Nations Festival:

Diarmuid Barron (Rockwell College / Munster)

Aaron Browne (Roscrea / Leinster)

Evin Coyle (Gonzaga / Leinster)

Alex Crocker (Henley College / Exiles)

Jack Daly (Castleisland / Munster)

Sam Dardis (Terenure / Leinster)

Jack Dunne (St.Michael’s College / Leinster)

Cathal Duff (Clongowes / Leinster)

Bruce Houston (Ballymena Academy / Ulster)

David McCarthy (Skibbereen RFC / Munster)

Stephen McLaughlin (Blackrock College / Leinster)

Paul Mullan (Armagh RFC / Ulster)

Andrew Murphy (Blackrock College / Leinster)

Fergus O’Brien (Whitgift School / Exiles)

Thomas O’Callaghan (CBC Monkstown / Leinster)

JJ O’Dea (Navan / Leinster)

Rhys O’Donnell (RBAI / Ulster)

Jack O’Sullivan (PBC / Munster)

Conor Philips (Crescent College / Munster)

Cory Reid (Buccaneers & Marist College / Connacht)

Michael Sylvester (Clongowes Wood College / Leinster)

Peter Sylvester (PBC / Munster)

More in Representative Rugby

Skip to toolbar