ISRFC Lambs: Squads named for Sunday’s Regional Festival

HTML Image as link
Coach Logic

The ISRFC Lambs selection process continues on Sunday with the Regional Festival at Wisbech Grammar School.


The Festival sees the four regional sides, North, Midlands, South East, and South West, face each other in a round robin format. Following the conclusion of the six fixtures, the ISRFC Lambs 2017 National Squad will be selected.


That squad will play seven fixtures in the UK ahead of a wonderful four game tour of Canada over Easter, culminating in a fixture against Canada U18.


Ahead of Sunday’s Festival, each of the regions have taken part in warm up fixtures as they perfect the Lambs’ unique ‘Fast and Free’ brand of rugby.


The four regions have selected squads of varying sizes, the North squad is 26 strong, with a number of schools having multiple representatives. Kirkham Grammar have three players in the squad following their unbeaten season, while Hymers College also have three, as do Yarm. There are a remarkable four Woodhouse Grove players in the squad, with Pocklington also having four representatives, a wonderful achievement.


The Midlands squad is one player smaller, with 25 players selected. Royal Hospital School have a remarkable five players in the squad, with Berkhamsted not far behind with their four representatives. The Perse, meanwhile, have three players in the 25-man squad.


The South East squad is slightly more bloated, with 29 players making the trip to Wisbech Grammar School. St Joseph’s College and Pangbourne College lead the way in terms of players, with four representatives in the squad each. Harrow, meanwhile have three, as do Reed’s, while Caterham, Kent College, Mill Hill, and Trinity each have two players in the squad.


The South West squad is the smallest squad of the four, with just 24 players selected. Canford and Millfield are each represented by three players, with a number of schools having two players in the squad, including the unbeaten KES Bath, and well as Wellington School, King’s College Taunton, Canford School, Clayesmore, and Queen’s College Taunton.


The Festival begins with training for the four regions in the morning ahead of the first fixtures at 14.00, which will see the Midlands face the South West on pitch one and the North take on the South East on Pitch 2.


The second games start at 14.45, the Midlands are again on pitch 1, facing the South East, while the South West move to pitch two to take on the North. The final round of games are at 15.30, with the North taking on the Midlands on pitch 1 and the South West facing the South East on pitch 2.


Speaking ahead of Sunday’s Festival, Lambs National Director Alex Laybourne said:


“We are really excited to be holding a Regional Festival this year. By pitting all four of the Regions against each other we are looking forward to some excellent ‘Fast and Free’ rugby as well as a great atmosphere. Certainly, having seen the Regions train and play before this weekend, we can expect a fantastic showcase of school boy rugby and a very competitive environment.”


ISRFC Lambs Regional Festival Fixtures:


Pitch 1: (14.00) Midlands v South West, (14.45) Midlands v South East, (15.30) Midlands v North.

Pitch 2: (14.00) North v South East, (14.45) North v South West, (15.30) South West v South East


ISRFC Lambs Regional Squads:


Name School
Alexander Lewis-Booth Kirkham Grammar School
Oliver Liebster Giggleswick School
Matthew Joslin Hymers College
Matthew Gallagher KIrkham Grammar School
Ryan Gibson Woodhouse Grove School
Oscar Hardman Hymers College
Will Hirstwood Cheadle Hulme
Ewan Naylor Kirkham Grammar School
Tom Greaves Barnard Castle School
Louis Fraser Woodhouse Grove School
Ben Waddington Woodhouse Grove School
Guy Whittaker Hymers College
Toby Stephenson Pocklington School
Will Johnson Yarm School
Sam Newton Durham School
Dom Pott Yarm School
Archie Hancock Giggleswick School
Elliot Adamson Pocklington School
Jack Sheehy GSAL
Jonty Atkinson Pocklington School
Jack Garvin Pocklington School
Will Yates Queen Ethelburga’s
Luca Devittoris Woodhouse Grove School
Henry Wright Queen Ethelburga’s
Nicholas Bell GSAL
James Burdon Yarm School


Name School
Charlie Adams King Henry VIII, Coventry
Tobias Allday Royal Hospital School
Hugo Brown Felsted
George Carter Berkhamsted
Dekoye Coker St Edwards Oxford
Tommie Collingwood Denstone College
Finlay Cripps Berkhamsted
Charlie Ewen Royal Hospital School
Ed Fletcher Royal Hospital School
William Garrad King’s Ely
Matt Harris Berkhamsted
Joshua Hart Denstone College
Cedric Hoskyns-Abrahall Royal Hospital School
Sam Howell Wellingborough School
Sam Knight Wrekin College
Milo Linney Uppingham
Louis McManus The Perse School
James Peachey Stamford
Cameron Pope Berkhamsted
Luke Pritchard-Barrett Framlingham College
Jack Rye Felsted
Toby Buckland Royal Hospital School
Will Tyrrell The Perse School
Didi Vidal-Adegun Bishop’s Stortford College
Tom Whitehead The Perse School


South East
Name School
Conor McNeil Caterham
Che Ochugboju Caterham
Chris Harris Colfe’s School
Odi Oladuji Dulwich College
Josh Clark-Bell Epsom College
William Heywood Harrow School
Alex du Sautoy Harrow School
Fabian Dobree Harrow School
Matthew Houppermans Highgate School
Daniel Marsik Kent College Canterbruy
Lewis Hewitt Kent College Canterbruy
Adam Smith Kingham Hill School
Jake Sugg Mill Hill School
Jack Fitzpatrick Mill Hill School
Alex Leeder Norwich School
Louis Ellis Pangbourne College
Matthew Atkins Pangbourne College
Ollie Jones Pangbourne College
Alexander Zenda Pangbourne College
Tom Prigmore Reed’s
Alec O’Connor Reed’s
Ryan Aujla Reed’s
Anton Limlei St Joseph’s College Ipswich
Max Taylor Calver St Joseph’s College Ipswich
Ewan Kingdon St Joseph’s College Ipswich
Leo Lewis St Joseph’s College Ipswich
Thomas Petty Trinity School
Toby Forrestor Trinity School
Thomas Sanders University College School


South West
Name School
William Laver Milton Abbey School
Ben Johnson Wellington School
Charlie Agbo King’s College Taunton
Will Bird Taunton school
George Leggett Canford School
George Vasey Clayesmore School
Eliot Berryman Millfield
Ben Mallett Millfield
Ben Howe Wellington School
David Marsh King Edward VI School
Patrick Regan Canford School
Tom Wood Millfield
George Hartson Wycliffe College
Adam Harrison Queen’s College, Taunton
Max Tipping Clayesmore School
Tom Pittman King’s College Taunton
Toby Hett Canford School
Christopher Seaby King Edward VI School
Jamie Thorley Cheltenham College
Eddie Jenkinson Portsmouth Grammar
Rafe Yewdall Sherborne
Tristan May Exeter School
Jack Guy Queen’s College, Taunton
Thom Leman Plymouth College
Leave a Response

Related Articles




Back to top