Under 18 Premiership gets underway

The Aviva Premiership Under 18 League is back!

Last year the Under 18 League was a roaring success with some of the best school players from across the country combining to play for their respective club sides, gaining valuable top level experience but also gaining a huge chance to impress as they continue their pursuit of a professional contract and of gaining England Age-Group recognition.

It all kicks off this evening with London Irish v Saracens before a whole stack of games on Saturday, including Northampton Saints v Worcester, Sale v Leicester, Newcastle v Gloucester, and Exeter v Bath.

The action is rounded off for the week by Bristol v Harlequins on Tuesday afternoon in Clifton. Leeds and Wasps are the teams that must be patient this round, they will have to wait until the second round on the weekend of the 14th December for their first action.

Aviva Premiership Under 18 Fixtures:

Friday 19.30 London Irish v Saracens – The Avenue

Saturday 12.00 Northampton Saints v Worcester Warriors – Franklin’s Gardens

Saturday 12.00 Sale Sharks v Leicester Tigers

Saturday 14.00 Newcastle Falcons v Gloucester – Acklam Park

Saturday 17.30 Exeter Chiefs v Bath – Sandy Park

Tuesday 15.00 Bristol v Harlequins – Cribbs Causeway


London Irish:

15. Cameron Cowell; 14. Bradley Greer; 13. Matt Williams; 12. Ross Neal; 11. Harry Lightfoot-Brown; 10.Theo Brophy-Clews; 9. Connor Murphy; 1. Cameron Leigh; 2. Ollie Adams; 3. Tyler White; 4. Theo Vukasinovic; 5. Ollie Curry (Captain); 6. Ryan Bifield; 7. Max Berry; 8. James McRae.

Replacements: Jake Waterman; Freddie Boyce; Curtis Langdon Charlie Stonehill; Luke Frost; Naeem Nunes-Ufondu; Tom Parton; Tim Gittins; 
Cameron Smith.



Northampton Saints:

15. Tristan Rawcliffe 14. George Wacokecoke 13. Rotimi Segun 12. Harry Mallinder (c) 11. Austin Beckett 10. Harry Sheppard 9. Cameron Lee-Everton; 1. Ryan Eveleigh 2. James Fish 3. Ollie Lamprell 4. Jordan Onojaife 5. Josh peters 6. Lewis Ludlam 7. Will Allman 8. Ollie Lyons.

Replacements: 16. Freddie Davison 17. Jake Byrne 18. Luc Jeannot 19. Harrison Marshall 20. George Cox 21. Mike Morris 22. Nice Defeo 23. George Furbank.

Worcester Warriors:

1 Joe Wrafter, 2 Callum Young, 3 Charlie Robinson, 4 Justin Clegg, 5 Andrew Kitchener, 6 Will Elt, 7 Sam Smith, 8 Huw Taylor, 9 Ben Williams, 10 Jamie Shilcook, 11Rhyan Scott-Young, 12 Scott Smith, 13 Ashley Elvers, 14 Martyn Bowles, 15 Jon Hughes.

Replacements: 16 Will Priestly, 17 Trae O’Sullivan, 18 Joe White, 19 Myles Edwards, 20 Mike Quickenden, 21 Luke White, 22 Max Himbury, 23 Reece Chapman-Carry.

Sale Sharks:


Leicester Tigers:


Newcastle Falcons:

1 Aston Whitlow (Gosforth Academy, Northumberland) 2 Ben Wilkinson (Gosforth Academy, Northumberland) 3 Mark Forster (Austin Friars School, Cumbria) 4 George Hedgley (Giggleswick School, Yorkshire) 5 Theo Nwosu-Hope (QE Hexham, Northumberland) 6 Callum Chick (Gosforth Academy, Northumberland) 7 Anthony Makepeace (RGS Newcastle, Northumberland) 8 Dan Leech (Durham School, Durham) 9 Dan Taylor (Durham School, Durham) 10 Brett Connon (Austin Friars School, Cumbria) 11 Luke Davison (West Lakes College, Cumbria) 12 Luke Wilson (Hartlepool 6th Form College, Durham) 13 James Cooney (Gosforth Academy, Durham) 14 Dan Marshall (Gosforth Academy, Northumberland) 15 Callum Burn (Kirkley Hall, Northumberland).

Replacements: 16 Tom Lawson (Yarm School, Durham) 17 Callum Sheldon (QE Kirby Lonsdale, Cumbria) 18 James Orritt (Sedbergh School, Northumberland) 19 Aidan Coulthard (West Lakes College, Cumbria) 20 Jon Coser (Barnard Castle School, Durham) 21 Richard Addison (Sedbergh School, Cumbria) 22 Adam Redman (Durham School, Durham) 23 Dan Osborn (Gosforth Academy, Durham)











Back to top