Wales U18 enjoy double success over Scotland

Wales U18 enjoyed double joy against Scotland at Oriam Sports Performance Centre on Sunday.


Wales Celts U18 and Wales Druids U18 faced Scotland East U18 and Scotland West U18.


Wales Celts were 41-10 winners over Scotland East, with Ioan Rhys Davis, Callum James, and Ioan Davies all getting braces for the Welsh, while Rory Jackson and Ben Marshall crossed the whitewash for the Scots.


Over in the Druids v West game later on, the Welsh were even more dominant, crossing the whitewash over and over for a superb 53-0 win to cap a wonderful day for the young Welshmen and a tough one for the young Scots.


However with Wales including nine Exiles and the Scots not including any of theirs, things could be slightly different when the two sides begin their full U18 International campaigns in March, particularly once the Six Nations behins of the 31st March.


Wales Celts 41-10 Scotland East

Wales Druids 53-0 Scotland West


Wales Celts:

Charlie Brabham (Filton College/Exiles), Dylan Bartlett (Newport High/Dragons), Morgan Nelson (Hartpury College/Exiles), Zac Hewlett (Coleg Gwent/Dragons), Steffan Jones (Richard Hale School/Exiles), Adam Thomas (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Archie Griffin (Marlborough/Exiles), Huw Sutton (Chislehurst and Sidcup Grammar/Exiles), Jac Price (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Ben Carter (Caldicot/Dragons), Ioan Rhys Davies (Coleg y Cymoedd/Cardiff Blues), Iestyn Rees (Ysgol Bro Dinefwr/Scarlets), Gethin Davies (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Callun James (Coleg Y Cymoedd/Cardiff Blues), Jac Morgan (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Dafydd Land (Ysgol Bro Dinefwr/Scarlets), Joseff Williams (Ysgol Gymraeg Bro Morgannwg/Cardiff Blues), Llewelyn Smith (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler (Neath Port Talbot College/Ospreys), Ben Cambriani (Gower College/Ospreys), Osian Knott (College Sir Gar/Scarlets), Ioan Davies (Ysgol Glantaf/Cardiff Blues), Ewan Rosser (Pontypool College/Dragons), Morgan Richards (Newport High/Dragons).


Wales Druids:

Callum Williams (Ysgol Maes Y Gwendraeth/Scarlets), William Sanderson (Coleg Llandrillo/RGC), Dom Booth (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Cameron Lewis (Coleg Sir Gar/Ospreys), Luke Yendle (Newport High/Dragons), Taylor Hansen (Coleg Gwent/Dragons), Max Murphy (Clifton College/Exiles), Lewis Jameson (Whitchurch High School/Cardiff Blues), Robert Brookson (Coleg Gwent/Dragons), Teddy Williams (Ysgol Glantaf/Cardiff Blues), Dylan Rigby (Ysgol Glantaf/Cardiff Blues), Olly White (Llandovery College/RGC), Carwyn Tuipulotu (Sedbergh School/Exiles), Sam Williams (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Ellis Bevan (Bryanston/Exiles), Dafydd Buckland (Newport High/Dragons), Luke Scully (Neath Port Talbot College/Ospreys), Joe Roberts (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Rhys Davies (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Aneurin Owen (Ysgol Gyfun Gwynllyw/Dragons), Dean James (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Harri Doel (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Frankie Jones (Neath Port Talbot College/Ospreys), Ioan Lloyd (Clifton College/Exiles).


Scotland East U18:

15 Rufus McLean (Merchiston CS)m 14 Callum Hoffie (GWC), 13 Matthew Currie (Merchiston CS), 12 Matthew Kindness (Borders College/Kelso RFC), 11 Jack Blain (Stewarts Melville College), 10 Cameron Scott (GWC), 9 Jamie Dobie (Merchiston CS); 1 Thomas Jeffrey (Borders College/Peebles RFC), 2 Rory Jackson (Edinburgh Academy), 3 Dan Gamble (Merchiston CS/Kelso RFC), 4 Ben Marshall (GWC), 5 Kieran Watt (Watsonians RFC), 6 Tyler Thomas (Merchiston CS), 7 Eck Allan (North Berwick HS/RFC), 8 Cammy Brown (Kelso RFC).

Replacements: 16 Ed Kelman (Stewarts Melville College), 17 Finlay Miller (Trinty Academy/BATS), 18 Mak Wilson (Duns RFC), 19 Struan Whittaker (Trinty Academy/BATS), 20 Gavin Inskter (Boroughmuir RFC), 21 Kyle McGhie (Loretto School), 22 Dean Anderson (Merchiston CS), 23 Nathan Brown (Stewarts Melville College).

Scotland West U18:

15 Mully Bannerman (Hawick), 14 Finlay Laird (Strathallan School), 13 Ollie Smith (Strathallan School) , 12 Mathew Stewart (Biggar RFC), 11 Jacob Henry (Highland RFC), 10 Joseph Strain (Ayr RFC), 9 Luhann Kotze (Biggar RFC), 1 Chris Lynas (St Aloysius College), 2 Scott Clelland (Ayr RFC), 3 Scott Bell (Kelvinside Academy), 4 Tom Morris (Dollar Academy), 5 Allan Ferrie (Newton Stewart RFC), 6 Ross Milne (Dundee HSFP), 7 Lewis Stewart (Biggar RFC), 8 Gavin Wilson (Dumfries Saints RFC).

Replacements: 16 Jamie Drummond (Cumnock RFC), 17 Declan Bryce (Ayr RFC), 18 Craig Miller (Ayr RFC), 19 Callum Coats (Glasgow High School), 20 Robert McNaught (Glasgow Academy), 21 Ross McCorkindale (Strathallan School), 22 Jordan Miller (Dollar Academy), 23 Struan Robertson (Strathallan School), 24 Cairn Ramsay (Strathallan School), 25 Rafe Housten (Glenalmond).

Leave a Response

Related Articles

Back to top