Schools Rugby: Mount Kelly 10s | 12 teams drawn for Wednesday’s 10s



Sevens and Tens season is fast approaching, and on Wednesday it kicks off with the Mount Kelly 10s.


Sunday will then see NextGenXV head to Seaford College to live stream the Seaford 10s as the season really kicks into gear.


Wednesday at Mount Kelly is going to be a fantastic way to kick things off, reigning champions Millfield will head the field after an extraordinary season that saw them claim the St Joseph’s Festival for a record 8th time.


Millfield are in a tricky Group B alongside West Buckland, Torquay Boys Grammar, and Welsh giants Bridgend College.


Hosts Mount Kelly, who reached last year’s final, are in Group A where they have King’s Bruton, Callywith College, and Truro School for company.


Group C is a challenging one too, with last year’s Bowl winners Plymouth College alongside Wellington School, Colyton Grammar, and ACE outfit, Truro College.


The top sides from each group plus the best runner up will head to the Cup semi finals, while the remaining two second placed sides and the best two third placed sides will head to the Plate semi finals, with the remaining four teams heading to the Bowl semi finals.


Group AGroup BGroup C
Callywith CollegeBridgend CollegeColyton Grammar
King’s BrutonMillfieldPlymouth College
Mount KellyTorquay Boys GrammarTruro College
Truro SchoolWest BucklandWellington School
Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Back to top