England U18: Squad Named for November & December Training Camps | 70 players selected overall

England U18 Squads Nov and Dec 2023


Jonathan Pendlebury has named 70 players across two England U18 Men’s training squads for camps over the next two weeks.


A squad of 33 will assemble along with Head Coach Pendlebury and assistant Will Parkin at St George’s Park in Burton-upon-Trent this weekend (24th-26th November), before a squad of 37 will be overseen by the two at Bisham Abbey the following weekend (1st-3rd December).


Newly appointed England Rugby pathway scrum coach Nathan Catt will also be in attendance, and he spoke via the RFU ahead of camp, saying:


“It’s great to be involved with the team and be part of my first camp here, a lot of planning and dedication has gone into the next few weekends to provide the best experiences for the two cohorts.”

“It’s a great privilege for us as staff, as well as the squad members, to have access to the quality facilities at St. George’s Park and Bisham Abbey – we’re very thankful to our hosts.”

“Above all, I’m excited to see the array of talent we have available to us and to implement our programme with these 70 lads, many of whom are experiencing their first camp with England Rugby. My role allows me to work with young players possessing some of the best skillsets in the country, and I look forward to helping the boys realise their potential.”


Across the two squads thirteen of the fourteen Regional Academies are represented, including all Ten Premiership Academies, plus London & South Central, Midlands Central, and Yorkshire Academy.


23 of the players named have previously played for England U18, and the 70 players hail from 43 different schools and colleges. The ACE league contributes 24 players, with Truro College having the most representatives with four, Beechen Cliff, Brooksby Melton College, Exeter College, Gordon’s, and Hartpury College all contributed three players each, with City of Oxford College and Gosforth Academy each contributing two, and Bishop Wand one.


The remaining 46 players come from the regular schools and colleges circuit, Harrow, Radley College, St Albans, and Woodhouse Grove each contribute three players to the squad, while Bedford, Durham, Haileybury, Kirkham Grammar School, and Rugby School all contribute two players each.


That leaves 24 schools with one players in the squad, Barnard Castle, Bolton 6th form, Clifton College, Dean Close, Hampton, Hurstpierpoint College, The Judd, Kingswood, King’s Macclesfield, Mount St Mary’s, Northampton School for Boys, Oundle, Queen Ethelburga’s, Richard Hale, Seaford College, St Mary’s College, Stockport Grammar, Stowe, St Edward’s Oxford, Trent College, Trinity, Wellington College, Whitgift, and Wales’ Christ College Brecon.


Roughly speaking the squads are split North/South, with the more northern academies represented in the St George’s Park squad and the more southern in the Bisham Abbey squad, however there is some crossover.


Bath, Gloucester, Midlands Central, Northampton Saints, Sale Sharks, and Saracens have players in both squads – though no individual player will attend both camps.

England U18 Men’s squad for St. George’s Park camp (includes academy and school) 

Lawrence Adediran (Leicester Tigers, Brooksby Melton College)
Ben Agbenu (Northampton Saints, Bedford)
Henry Bartlett (Bath, Beechen Cliff)
Rhys Beekmans (Newcastle Falcons, Gosforth Academy)
Jack Cotgreave (Gloucester, Hartpury College)
Ollie Davies (Sale Sharks, Kirkham GS) *
Tom Davis (Sale Sharks, St Mary’s College)
Joe Davis (Newcastle Falcons, Barnard Castle)
Jack Dickens (Leicester Tigers, Trent College)
Josh Farley (Newcastle Falcons, Gosforth Academy)
Robert Gaffan (Northampton Saints, Rugby)
Sam Graham (Newcastle Falcons, Durham) *
Dom Hanson (Sale Sharks, Stockport GS) *
Patrick Hogg (Newcastle Falcons, Durham)
Archie Hurford (Yorkshire Academy, Woodhouse Grove)
Callum Hyland Dugbo (Yorkshire Academy, Woodhouse Grove)
Seb Kelly (Sale Sharks, Kirkham GS)
Bronson Kingsley-Mellowes (Leicester Tigers, Brooksby Melton College)
Jack Lightbown (Sale Sharks, Bolton 6th Form) *
Alfie Longstaff (Yorkshire Academy, Woodhouse Grove) *
Tubuna Maka (Leicester Tigers, Brooksby Melton College)
Emosi Nabakeke (Midlands Central, Queen Ethelburga’s)
Finn Newton (Saracens, Haileybury) *
Julian Nunn (Bath, Beechen Cliff)
Billy Pasco (Northampton Saints, Oundle) *
Louie Platt (Yorkshire Academy, Mount St Marys) *
Fraser Rawlins (Saracens, Haileybury)
Oscar Rees (Midlands Central, Radley College)
Jake Roberts (Midlands Central, Rugby)
Ethan Surrey (Midlands Central, City of Oxford College)
Sonny Tonga’uiha (Northampton Saints, Northampton Sch for Boys)
Connor Treacey (Bath, Beechen Cliff) *
Rafe Witheat (Northampton Saints, Stowe)

*denotes a previously capped player at pathway level 

England U18 Men’s squad for Bisham Abbey camp (includes academy and school) 

Tayo Adegbemile (Saracens, St Albans) *
Olly Allport (Gloucester, Dean Close)
Jonno Balding (Gloucester, Radley College)
Finn Bloomer (Saracens, Richard Hale)
Jack Bracken (Saracens, St Albans) *
Ronan Daniell (Harlequins, Hurstpierpoint College) *
Digby Eliot (Northampton Saints, Radley College)
Luke Evans (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
Charlie Evered (Exeter Chiefs, Truro College)
Jed Findlay (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
Lucas Friday (Harlequins, Trinity) *
Charlie Griffin (Saracens, Harrow) *
Deian Gwynne (Hartpury College)
Angus Hall (Saracens, The Judd) *
Finn Keylock (London & South Central Academy, Bishop Wand)
Nick Lilley (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College) *
James Linegar (Bath, Kingswood)
Josh Mann (Exeter Chiefs, Truro College)
Charlie Mason (Midlands Central, St Edwards, Oxford) *
Jamie Miller (Harlequins, Whitgift) *
Gethin O’Callaghan (Bristol Bears, Christ College)
Tyler Offiah (London & South Central Academy, Wellington College)
George Pearson (Midlands Central, City of Oxford College)
Josh Pengilly (Exeter Chiefs, Truro College)
Ted Phillips (Bristol Bears, Clifton College)
Zuko Robb (Harlequins, Gordons)
Solomon Shand (Gloucester, Hartpury College) *
Jimmy Staples (Harlequins, Seaford College)
Ben Stevens-Woodmansey (Exeter Chiefs, Truro College)
Ollie Streeter (Harlequins, Gordon’s)
Kepueli Tuipulotu (London & South Central Academy, Harrow) *
Ben Webb (Harlequins, Gordon’s)
Jonny Weimann (Northampton Saints, Bedford)
Charlie West (Saracens, St Albans) *
Toby Wilson (Sale Sharks, King’s Macclesfield) *
Sam Winters (London & South Central Academy, Harrow)
Finlay Wiseman (London & South Central Academy, Hampton) *

*denotes a previously capped player at pathway level

Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Back to top