England U18: Squad named for two day Development Camp

HTML Image as link
Coach Logic

In addition to the two squads named for one day camps at the start of next week, England U18 have also named a larger additional squad to meet for a two day camp at Bisham Abbey on Wednesday 28thOctober and Thursday 29th October.

The squad is 24 strong, meaning that in total 64 players will be training in England U18 colours over the weekend, with 23 of this squad and 20 from the North/South squads having been a part of the training camps that took place at the start of the month.

You can see the squads for the North/South development camps here: 26th and 27th October England U18 Development camp squads.

This squad for the two day camp on the 28th and 29th October is brought together from 11 of the Premiership Academies. Wasps and Harlequins are the most represented clubs in the squad with for players each. 

Wasps see King Henry VIII Coventry’s Alfie Bell selected alongside City of Oxford College’s Greg Fisilau, Merchant Taylors’ Aaron Florestein, and Harrow Rekeiti Ma’asi-White. Harrow are one of three schools with two players in the squad, their other representative being London Irish’s Henry Arundell.

Arundell is one of three Exiles in the squad, the others being Hartpury College’s Mikey Summerfield and Wellington College’s Monty Bradbury. Bradbury’s Wellington College teammate Will Hobson is part of Harlequins’ four strong contingent alongside Hampton star Jamie Benson, Seaford College’s Nathan Jibulu, and Whitgift’s Connor Slevin.

Leicester Tigers, like Irish, have three players in the squad, Stamford’s Seb Smith and two players from Brooksby Melton College, Jake Sterland and Lewis Chessum. Newcastle Falcons meanwhile have two young stars named in the squad in the shape of Sedbergh’s Louie Johnson and Barnard Castle’s Guy Pepper. Bristol Bears also see two players selected, Colston’s Dylan Power and Bristol Grammar School’s George Taylor.

Saracens are the final side with more than one player representing them in the squad, Oaklands College’s Zack Hill and Ravens Wood’s Kaden Pearce-Paul. Four clubs have one player selected each, Northampton Saints with Norwich’s Jake Garside, Bath with Beechen Cliff’s Jasper Spandler, Sale Sharks with Liverpool College scrum half Nye Thomas, and Worcester Warriors with Stourport High School’s Tobi Wilson.

Overall across the three squads all fourteen Premiership Academies are represented through the 64 selected players. Leicester Tigers, perhaps unsurprisingly given past performances in the U18 Academy League, lead the way with 9 players, closely followed by Newcastle Falcons with 8 and Wasps with 7. Quins and Saints meanwhile have six players each in the squad, with Bath and Saracens each having five, while London Irish have four players across the squads.

Exeter Chiefs and Bristol Bears meanwhile both have three players representing them across the squads, with Gloucester, Sale Sharks, Worcester Warriors, and Yorkshire each having two.

In terms of schools, 45 different schools are represented across the three squads. Brooksby Melton College, the Leicester Tigers ACE League affiliates, have four players across the squads, closely followed by Sedbergh, Stamford, and Wellington College, who each have three. Colston’s Hampton, Harrow, King Henry VII Coventry, Millfield, Northampton School for Boys, Oakham, City of Oxford College, Hartpury College, and Truro College are the only other schools with multiple representative, eaching having two of their players named across the three squads.

England U18 Development Camp Squad – Bisham Abbey, 28th and 29th October

Henry Arundell (London Irish & Harrow)*

Alfie Bell (Wasps & King Henry VIII, Coventry)

Jamie Benson (Harlequins & Hampton)*

Monty Bradbury (London Irish & Wellington College)*

Lewis Chessum (Leicester Tigers & Brooksby Melton College)*

Greg Fisilau (Wasps & City of Oxford College)*

Aaron Florestein (Wasps & Merchant Taylors’, Northwood)*

Jake Garside (Northampton Saints & Norwich)*

Zack Hill (Saracens & Oaklands College)*

Will Hobson (Harlequins & Wellington College)*

Nathan Jibulu (Harlequins & Seaford College)*

Louie Johnson (Newcastle Falcons & Sedbergh)*

Rekeiti Ma’asi-White (Wasps & Harrow)*

Kaden Pearce-Paul (Saracens & Ravens Wood)*

Guy Pepper (Newcastle Falcons & Barnard Castle)*
Dylan Power (Bristol Bears & Colston’s)*

Connor Slevin (Harlequins & Whitgift)*

Seb Smith (Leicester Tigers & Stamford)*

Jasper Spandler (Bath & Beechen Cliff)*

Jake Sterland (Leicester Tigers & Brooksby Melton College)*

Mikey Summerfield (London Irish & Hartpury College)*

George Taylor (Bristol Bears & Bristol Grammar)*

Nye Thomas (Sale Sharks & Liverpool College)*

Tobi Wilson (Worcester Warriors & Stourport High)*

*Part of the late September/early October England U18 Development camps

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on google
Leave a Response

Leave a Reply

Related Articles


Back to top